You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Expression, Web 2.0 and Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

You're very right on the observations and my own family had a flamewar, which I refuse to take part in ever. How foolish can you be to show your dirty laundry in public?? I was so disappointed in that.. and it was very brief but it's just so inappropriate. I love steemit for the same reasons that you do & hope it continues to be this good. In the beginning Bubblews was this way & so was Rabadaba.. but greed took over. So here we are! We are meeting new people and learning new things I'm growing. 😀

Sort:  

I agree, It's embarrassing to see people post every aspect of their lives online. I don't want to know if someone just had another argument with their partner! If someone needs to talk about it, message a friend in private instead of attention seeking.

I fully agree. My mother used to say don't write it unless you want it broadcast in the news. In other words, you cannot take it back. Even if deleted it's historical data that other people can screen shot. Call me old school, but keep your dignity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51