You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why #Memento Matters and Advice For People About TBI ( Traumatic Brain Injury)

in #blog7 years ago

I was just discussing my best friend and her journey to rover after her head injury due to a drunk driver. I empathize with you deeply. I had a head injury from a pedestrian car accident in 2000, not to your degree, but it has left me with disabling migraine in spring and fall (and as I type). Photos are good ways to reconnect. What was the accident ? I will pray for you to put the puzzle pieces back soon. I'm glad you survived.

Sort:  

@wandrnrose7, I am sorry for your accident and it must've been terrible. Any kind of concussion that happens could leave us with a minor to major disability, like you have migraine. If it is happening continuously, I suggest you to get CT SCAN and visit neurologist. My first month was terrible that I don't know how to speak properly despite my physical appearance that looks fine. Even now, I have difficulty with dealing with the crowds and several disabilities which often mistaken as lazy, irresponsible anything negative you can think of.

Oh I got hit my a speeding motorcycle while I was cycling. According the police report , I was dragged down the street about 400 meters. Then, I went into coma for 8 hours and like I've written up there, I woke up confused. Thank you for your kind prayer <3. I am glad I survived and it has been a life changing journey :)

Wow, you have been through so much! I'm so glad you survived and are doing better. I've had an MRI, but I don't recall having a CT. I am scheduled for Botox injections July 23. It feels so far away during migraine season (Fall & Spring).

Thank you for your kind words. I understand the feeling of being overwhelmed in public. My prayer is your ongoing healing and it's wonderful to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87