You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips to Avoid Writer's Block

in #blog7 years ago

Many good points in your post. We've all been there I believe, and if you haven't then you will at some point, it's almost inevitable.
I can really relate to your first advice, my best immediate cure is to get up and take a walk or a run completely tech-less. That's it, no phone, no tablet, no laptop.. It's best if it's raining a little, don't ask me why I really have no clue, but it eases up my brain. Halfway through my walk I usually starts to relax and focus on my surroundings instead of my writing and while thinking about something completely else I usually experience that tiny little epiphany that can push me further. Not enough to solve everything but just enough to open the path a little bit, clear all the clouds away obscuring my inspiration.

Looking forward to hear what other people do to deal with their blockings :)

Sort:  

That's a great move actually. I hope we all get to take down the writer's block. :)

The techless thing has some science to it. Your screens emit an alpha frequency that puts you in a dreamy trance like state which is harder for your brain to stay active and efficient. If you're running you will increase your heart rate and your brain will eventually go into a fight or flight adrenaline mode which is best for productiveness.

That would help you be active then. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40