30 things I learnt by turning 30 NO. 7 - GET MORE SLEEP

in #blog7 years ago

23164157_1586075678120987_4062312933370101760_n.jpg

Now I see the secret of making the best person: it is to grow in the open air and to eat and sleep with the earth. - Walt Whitman

We all know that sleep is important and that without it we can not function! There are many health benefits to getting good sleep and a lot of it however it seems to be something that we put off and don't really take seriously especially in our youth! ( but who can blame the younger versions of our selfs for staying up late and being alive, no regrets there!!)

I now value sleep more then I used to and understand how important it is! I also love sleeping! below are 3 things that I have learned to get better sleep!

  • Have a good diet!
    I find when I'm eating well it has an overflow effect on my body! I function better, feel better, have more energy and you guessed it! SLEEP BETTER!!

  • Exercise
    Exercise during the day (and not even every day 3/5 times a week) helps me sleep as well! Like having a good diet its not just the sleep that benefits but you will feel overall better!

  • DON't TAKE YOUR PHONE TO BED
    I know we all love our phones and feel the need to scroll through social media one last time before we sleep, however electronics stimulate your brain and make falling asleep harder! Try no electronics an hour before bed. There are also these old fashion paper like things called books, reading helps the sleep train come along!

Your body needs sleep try at least most the time to get good sleep!

Sort:  

Can't agree with the last one! Scrolling on social media makes me fall asleep super fast! :D For me, it has the same effect as reading :)

haha lucky!! There is a lot of mindless junk on social media the numbs the mind haha . i find the lights in my eyes keep me up!

Never thought about that! Must be all the junk yes!! :D

Excellent my dear friend!
Sleeping is also a pleasure, more when it is cold hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52