Where to turn in times of need

in #blog6 years ago

There is a possibility of experiencing something different.



I started on Steemit in November 2017 and was going at it alone for months. I really wanted to talk to people about ideas and had so many question but didn't want to drop all this into the comment section. I struggled and learned by trial and error and to tread very carefully because I was so lost and didn't really know who to turn to. What was my solution?

I can't say exactly where I finally clued into the Discord but eventually I did. It was slightly difficult for me to figure out but I learned enough to eventually talk to people via text and ask a lot of the questions I wanted to ask and discuss some of my ideas with cool people. It was pretty early on in my experience of Discord that I discovered P.A.L. I checked out the broadcasts on MSP Waves and it was very good to get my mind off Steemit for just a bit. I have met some really cool people and have listened and shared in some really deep conversations that opened my mind even beyond the huge opening Steemit left, in a sense it kind of filled in the big hole in my head that Steemit left.

I am not going to go into much detail of my experiences on Discord but would encourage Steemit users to get better acquainted personally with a community that shares their love of the Steemit platform but also an abundance of topics and life experiences that draws the community together as a whole nicely in my experience. Since you will be experiencing it through your own eyes I will hold off on getting into too much of my own personal experience and let you create your own.



If you're feeling confused and have questions, or simply want to chat with other Steemit users without blowing out their comments with nonsense that other people really don't want to look at than get on the train and bridge the gap between Steemit and Discord and your first stop can be P.A.L. If you have trouble and want to ask me questions you can direct message me after coming to my Discord and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

You don't have to be alone and if you are feeling this way while navigating Steemit than this is a good opportunity for you to reach out and ask for some help and introduce yourself. I look forward to seeing you on Discord and appreciate your support and positive outlook on life.



Steemit logo

Discord




@Vladivostok-CA

Sort:  

The image you showed I thought is Paypal,LOL!

Haha, totally different deal :)

Great post! Now we are getting the help we are seeking!
Will check out later, I am traveling at this weekend.

Cheers.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks for sharing. I had a similar experience.
Upvoted

glad you could relate. I have been experiencing some really good clarity lately and this is unusual for me, so I hope you enjoy it while it lasts.

Thanks to share and thanks to anwer.
Have a nice day

I feel as though I am shadow banned here on Steemit. 367 followers, yet no one seems to see anything I post. I even resorted to a video of my dogs playing tetherball to see if I would get any interaction at all. One up vote. Mean while, someone posts "testing" and makes $32.00. There is something very off here.

@four20 I think that is exactly what @vladivostok is saying here. If you build an awesome advertising billboard beside a disused road, then it still won't be seen. But if the road where you build your billboard is already humming with traffic, then it doesn't matter too much what the billboard looks like, it will still attract attention. The same with blog posts on SteemIt. If you engage with your community they are more likely to discover your content. This is what I've been learning, and what the post here really reinforces for me.

Thank you, I guess I had been engaging with the wrong people?
I am kind of on my own on this platform. I left facebook about 2 years ago and never looked back.
I appreciate your suggestions.

i upvoted your teatherball post 100% ...engagement is everything :)

Thank you very much! They look like the know how the game is played, don't they? I appreciate you taking the time to watch and the upvote!

Great post ,Sir
I appreciate this post..

Thanks for this. Appreciate it.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge and experience with us especially those that are new like me and still find it difficult on steemit

It’s definitely challenging, hard work and perseverence will be your best friend

Thanks for the invite to your discord. I've joined some discord but only very few, say about one or two are really supportive. How can one take full advantage of such discord? Or is it that some discord are just a waste of ones time?

like i said, my experience may be totally different than your so it is what it is, come check mine, i run a post promotion and am pretty good at not being a waste of time ...for the most part.

Ok. Thanks. I'll pay you a visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86