ThinkingOut Loud

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

iphone (58).jpg

I remember well the California days the warmth melted into Russian snow that lasted winter long and hard, minutes to hours into days that lasted months.

I remember all too well the warmth of the sun that mimicked the steam radiator, both controlled by a force I can't explain

I watch as both fade into the same memory, the same memory in reverse but familiar this time in an unsettling way I slowly recall as the feeling that made me leave in the first place.


I write things down that are in my head and don't even remember thinking them, they feel like new ideas being explained to me by a stranger with a better sense of me than himself. I take note of these ideas and promise to forget them soon, maybe even faster, so I promise myself again to be sure it will be painless.

iphone (63).jpg

I don't even want to fall asleep because I

anticipate my dreams of days to come

and don't want to be disappointed by

the reality of my dreams being better than a

reality that I can control most of the time, or

So I think.



In these last bitter days I stay inside my head and don't let the words leave my lips, there are things I wish to say but can't form the words and feel it's a waste of time at this point to catch up on my Russian. I may as well just speak the words in English and have everyone rely on sentiment, body language is loud and clear because I know and see what people are thinking about my silence and that's alright.



WhatsApp Image 2018-03-03 at 11.39.13 PM.jpeg



A peek between the winter pines on snow covered ocean slopes will remember my visit here in this very spot and save a place for my return as the forest blooms for the first time as I depart.



"I will be back, and when I am I will be saying the same sappy shit about California"





Steemit logo




Sort:  

Wow...Vladivostok....you are a quality writer. Nice choice of words. 👏👏👏👏

Thank you @shuvomahfuz I have been working on some things and this is the first time I have shared, I appreciate the great compliment :)

Sure..bro...keep it up..

thank you sir, appreciate your kind words and encouragement

nah.....that's nothing to mention.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

therising payout in the amount of $111 STU, $236 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $111 STU, $236 USD before curation, with approx. $28 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @vladivostok and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Steemit is transparent, yes we all know that. Look at my highest vote than look in my wallet ... if you don't have something to add to the comments about my post, than you are really adding nothing to steemit other than a bot that points out the obvious.

SO....well said. he's spamming my posts too. steemit IS transparent. For people actually creating good content like yourself....this seems like complete harassment. way to stand up to him.

he resteemed both our posts. i'll downvote him too and just keep bringing awareness to his hypocrisy.

Don't use your vote on comments that are in this thread , they will be lost with a downvote ... but thank you

i read you loud and clear. ;) thank you also

https://discord.gg/VAynU2k
Come join my discord

He is using really bad tactics to advertise his own voting bot ... maybe I would try it but I don't think I will now.

"The developer of @transparencybot, @bycoleman has purchased delegated SP from Minnowbooster and up-voted his other accounts over the last 7 days @introbot 47% of the time, @botreporter 25% of the time, transparency bot 25% of the time and himself 2.9% of the time.

Producing multiple accounts and up-voting that account can be seen as taking advantage of the rewards pool. One person with multiple accounts may be looked into and addressed if/when illicit activity is noticed.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @bycoleman and is by no means a judgement of your work.

In addition @bycoleman has used the following bidbots in a previous post:

buildawhale for 69.63, $278.52 USD
upmyvote for 25.36, $101.44 USD
minnowbooster for 22.23, $88.92 USD
boomerang for 18.07, $72.28 USD
smartsteem for 12.21, $48.84

Dollar amounts have been taken from the current Steem price.

This guy is a hypocrite"

you can find this on the bots page. in the comments. @foovler posted it.

It wasn't really me that did the digging but I guess he won't mind if everyone knew about this hypocrite.

No judgment here either looking at your downvotes, I didn't need a bot to find them and will be flagging you for your spammy comment.
IMG_6269.PNG

Some bots are really getting irritating.

I don't get irritated so much, I just look at each bot for what it is and if it has potential value I experiment. There is so much to learn on Steemit and it's a bit overwhelming to process the information so quickly. I do my best all the time and don't really have time for anything else. I have my theories and ideas that I work on and try to create quality content to entertain myself and others. Steem on!

That's really nice way to put it. Yeah...there are too much to learn. I know nothing...I am becoming ( Jon Snow)

That is really beautiful natural place and also that ThinkingOut Loud,, Amazing Photography,, thanks for sharing with us

My pleasure @molikhatun, I am glad you enjoyed it

Yes I really enjoy it

Resteem done

thanks again for your continued support

Your are most welcome and yes I always support with you

Much appreciation

Thank you so much

Very nice, poetic writing expression, @vladivostok

Thank you :)

brother excellent words @vladivostok
very nutrient your post for readers congratulations you are an example for many

thank you, my pleasure !!

Beautiful words and sentiment.

Your thoughts and style resonate.

xox

Thank you, happy to hear I have style:)

I like the bit about writing thought down and not remembering thinking them. They do appear as if written by a stranger. Perhaps they were. The you who wrote them in the first place do not exist, that person is in the past and in the memory only. The memory is flawed. And you are always now.

I wish you were successful in your journey.

thanks for the wishes, I hope they come true

After many days, I read a very good article! hey, @vladivostok do you like traveling too much?? after reading your article, my feeling is good.
now i follow you. go ahead .....!!!

thank you for the kind words, I don't love traveling that much but do enjoy certain things about it. Thanks for following!

Most Welcome@vladivostok

woow.. amazing Photography!! verry and beautiful pictures !! good work !! up vote for you !! @vladivostok

thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55