Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Took a "turn off" to check out a cool little spot...



While driving down PCH my Wife and I decided to stop for a break from traffic at the Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. I have driven past this turn off probably 1000 times in my life and never bothered to stop but I'm glad we did. The cool breeze felt great and watching the birds dive into the water to catch their lunch it was actually pretty exciting. We decided to take a long walk there next time we visit.

I like to explore new places without prior planning, seems to keep me free from expectations and I enjoy it more. This little quick stop included, short but sweet and I got a chance to soak in the natural habitat and take some cool photos of my wife, which she told me not to post on here. Seems every time I take a photo these days she expects I'll be posting it on Steemit.



IMG_7076.JPG


Here is a flock of birds waiting for their lunch, I wish I could swim and check them out. The sign said no fishing, dogs, or bike riding so I am not sure if I am allowed or not.


I will add this to my list of things I want to do this summer, the list is getting longer and longer so I am not sure if I will make it through my list. I have a lot of things on my list that require a long walk because I prefer to get my exercise at the same time as enjoying unique and peaceful places. There are many state parks in California and most of them I have visited, I can check one more off my list and plan to be coming back soon.



Thanks for following, supporting, and checking out my new post. I appreciate you all and look forward to reading your comments and hopefully talking more on my Discord.




Steemit logo

Discord




@Vladivostok-CA

Sort:  

The side of wave edge are brighting

@vladivostok
Sir its very good type of info i like it.
I like your all posts all have a specific unique content which is expressed in best way .
Thank you.

thank you, you spelled my name wrong

:) @vladivostok

Sorry sir its by mistake.
Thank you

It’s a hard word to spell using a typewriter... :)

Your pictures are really wonderful and the way you narrate your story.It was truly amazing, My friend. You describe every story in a pretty well manner .
Lots of love
Hash-tag

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 28.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @vladivostok!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

i also like to explore new places , this place what you share is amazing thnks buddy : ) @vladivostok

@vladivostok your every post is awesome.

perhaps you have chosen a sensstional cool spot for ya day. these images just made my day. brilliant images and very awesome phootography. the landscape views are breathtaking.

I appreciate you. Your every post is awesome. I like your photgraphy post. Thanks @vladivostok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58