Sort:  

I'm not afraid of dentists but ... Something about the way you describe it, and the imagery that makes me imagine the typewriter keys bang on the ivory paper, that makes it all the more immersive and scary sounding...

I've said it before and i'm going to double down - I think that the typewriter idea is amazing!!! please keep it coming! even though your post is missing meta-data... its so creative and engaging content-wise. kudos

My wife is stronger than me, like you she is not afraid of the dentist at all. I am looking forward to your doubling down. I didn’t think about the meta data /: I will only use this artistic form from time to time I suppose .. for certain ideas like it but it’s very time consuming ... I am glad you like it and grateful for your encouragement for sure :)

Were there any tooth's removed off which the dentist could then sell for millions?

haha. I would have removed it myself :) If I offered to split the profits from my million dollar tooth would you help me pull it with these?
C5E34582-D4D1-4C73-A232-AD6DF34DA2A3.jpeg

It's a million dollar tooth we talking about...need to have better tools to remove it :)

next time you come over you can eat your pastry than go through my tool box to find the tool you can use to pull it, than $500,000 is yours to keep...sound good?

Can I send someone over there to do all these stuff and then I would probably settle for around $250,000 :)

who do you have in mind?

A masterplan :)

I will leave the master plan to you :)

Some brave men, having a muscular built on their body and seems so tough and fearless but one thing that will make them tremble their feet - the NEEDLES! lol

I hope the dentist is ok now...may be some bruises on his face....

I am fine but have to go back tomorrow to finish :( she is too cute, I wouldn't hit her :)

I am not muscular so I must be double scared...I don't like doctors very much :)

wait....Wow. I haven't seen this kind drafting till now and you nailed with your antique typewriter and scary pictures. I could feel the pain through your journey. A post with very realistic pictures, exceptional drafting and a nervous man at the end. Look at your face I can feel fear in your eyes. I loved your quote in the starting. It's not a sentence, it is a scary quote by Vladivostok. ;-)


I shall brush thrice a day from now on. I think doing it twice is not working for me and I feel mild pain in one of my teeth :-)

@hash-tag you read my mind ^^^

@ankapolo :-)....I've got some superpower, LOL . You just reminded me of a movie "Dr. Strange"

thank you so much, I am really proud of this post, it's very difficult to do this editing and I worked 7 hours to get it right. I learned at the dentist today to wait an hour after meals to brush, and if you eat citrus foods rinse your mouth out after. flossing daily is important.

finally, the 'million dollar tooth' comment maeks sense XD

great post :D

thank you :) I like your smile!

Man I feel your pain that was me last week.

its awful, and I have to go back tomorrow :(

Hey, the morning looks sunny and fine. But yeah I too don't like to go to a dentist. But a sore tooth is a kind that I can't resist. So I have to pay him visits for regular check-ups once every 3 months.

I have very good genes I guess combined with good habits, I am 47 years old and still don't have any cavities.
I do have a few problem areas that I am having with bone loss that I am getting taken care of. I will have some cadaver bone in my body now while I am still living. I plan to stay on track just like you now, I didn't even have a sore tooth but I was taking my wife to get some major work done and the dentist convinced me to take care of my mouth too. Smart move because I want to have my teeth when when I am an old man...I like apples too much :)

Wonderful post and I love the effect of the type-written words.
Somehow it seems very fitting that you used a typewriter to share your experience. The keys are like the teeth and they are attached to a deep root when we look closer by opening the typewriter. Your x-ray brought the comparison to mind. Lol Beautiful typewriter too.

It is amazing that you have no cavities. Good luck today at the dentist.

thank you Momo...I am really happy with how it turned out :) I am glad you like it and the comparison is amazing!! Didn't even connect the two but had the idea for the post while lying awake in bed at 4am worrying about the dentist appointment. Thinking about possible photos I would take and how I would present them took my mind off the dread of the appointment. So win win :) I am very lucky to have no cavities yes--and I will talk to you on discord soon and I'll let you know how round two goes. Maybe I will come up with round two post while I lie awake again))

Aww - this is truly making the best of a not -so- nice-situation. I hope you did not stay awake again since the worst was over.
Will check back to hear how it all went or on Discord soon. Hope it is all over now.
I visit the dentist every 6 months since it is like taxes - a necessary evil. Otherwise- there are consequences........

well professionals like you and me know the importance of staying up to date on the taxes, I guess I should have been a dentist instead and I would stay up to date on my teeth. Also collecting crap load of money like they are collecting from me.

Hmmm- many dentist die early - overexposure.....

Radioactivity makes me stronger :)

post a nice, with the Photo a very natural and perfect. give a different view this day, I think your image worth a contest like this. I will follow the experience and terms of stuff on any posts other interesting from you, have a nice day @vladivostok

I hope you can join my discord and allow us to give you some guidance to help you get some upvotes for your photos:) appreciate the very nice compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86