You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bitcoin Exchange of Montreal - Not the Most Organized Operation...

in #blog7 years ago

Cant you just use coinbase? or buy a bitcoin debit card and just use it to pay for your stuff? I am thinking about getting a bitcoin card ....

Sort:  

I don't want to go back to coinbase. I was buying my BTC there at first, then moved to other exchanges to buy with debit transfers. Do you have any bitcoin debit card suggestions?

This youtuber britvr is using a card called Bitpay ...I am thinking about getting this.

Nice, it seems they still sell to Canada, but the currency is all USD. Does this work in Canadian businesses since its not CAD?

Hey krnel,

I live in montreal too and use a similar service with no problem. The company issuing the card does the usd-cad conversion for you. Which turns out pretty good with the current value of the loonie.

Thanks for the info, what card/service do you have?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19