Life

in #blog3 years ago

I recently came across a YouTube video about an old cartoon. I wasn't sure if I knew what it was, but for some reason it was oddly familiar. Few seconds into the video, nostalgia hit me like a brick to the face. It was an old cartoon I used to love watching as a kid. I felt mixed emotions, but more or less happy. I remembered all the happy memories I had as a kid. All the friends I have made because of that cartoon. All the happy things in life back when I was still clueless with how the whole world works. No problems, no anxiety, not a single worry in the world. Looking at my pitiful self now, I can't help but wonder. Where did it all go wrong?

I've been very busy with life's challenges. I've had my hands full of responsibilities, of things to do. There's always work to be done. My life turned dull, Nothing particularly exciting. I've always worked hard in hopes of success. In hopes of someday having a better life than now. And so, I've forced myself to think that nothing is important, other than money. I've been working all the time, not thinking about any other thing in my life. Family, sure, but my top priority was still being successful.

And because of that, I stopped enjoying life. Like a machine created to do a sole purpose, I just worked and worked and worked. I didn't do fun things, I didnt play, not even laugh. I lost myself.

Then I thought of my memories. As I reminisce my childhood memories, I realized how dull my life became. Thankfully, I wasn't too late. This had me question myself-what truly is the point in life? In living? I was confused for a moment, but has come to an answer. I remembered the internet saying, "YOLO", meaning you only live once. I realized how precious life is, and how I should live it. I should be enjoying life to the fullest, doing whatever I want, being happy and thankful, after all, I only have one life to live. So I've changed my mindset. My goal in life right now is to reach my dreams and be happy, whatever the circumstance I might be in.

One more thing, I'm quite thankful for steemit. To have a place where I can pour my heart and soul and say whatever I've wanted to say in a long time is very nice. Thank you, steemit. I'll probably be posting more of my life experiences soon.

P. S. I am not a native English speaker so sorry if my English seems weird or not good in some places. Thanks 😁

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86