Latest News About My Study Experience In Denmark

in #blog7 years ago

Hello to all of you, fellow steem users! Today I thought it'd be great idea to keep you posted about how things are going for me as an international student at Aalborg University in Aalborg, Denmark. Below you can see a photograph depicting Aalborg's city centre:

Lately I've been quite busy with my university schedule and, overall, with settling here from administrative respects, but now I have some more free time to relax and enjoy other activities aside from studying.

In preparation for the upcoming exams I'm listening to some good tunes (such as the latest solo albums of David Gilmour and Roger Waters, both formerly of Pink Floyd) that could also boost up my creative potential, as I'm studying Medialogy on a bachelor degree.

Medialogy is short for 'Media Technology' and revolves around programming (not solely technical programming, but also creative coding), sound, visuals, and artificial intelligence. For most of the beginning of my first bachelor semester I've been working in a group on the first project which makes extensive use of Java as our first programming language. Besides programming, we also need to draw sketches and use Autodesk Maya for 3D modeling.

So far, I managed to finish all my assignments for the programming course but I'm still very new to using Maya and make 3D models. Hopefully, this will change for the better in the upcoming weeks as I will be most likely using this piece of software almost on a daily basis.

For programming in Java I'm using Processing, which is a free coding tool. During my first weeks here I learnt the basic functions in Java and how to use them properly in order to create animations. Currently, I need to focus on learning fractal animations, particularly for designing the Sierpinski triangle and Sierpinski carpet.

Because I've finished all my assignments for the programming course for both September and October I've been trying to play around with Processing in re-creating the album sleeves for two absolutely great classic rock records, namely 'The Dark Side of the Moon' (1973) and 'The Wall' (1979), both by the British progressive rock band Pink Floyd. This was basically just for fun as I got quite bored sometimes during the last couple of weeks. Below you can see the final results for yourselves:

The Wall.jpg

Dark Side of the Moon.jpg

All in all, I need to say it's been great thus far. However, I'm well aware that I have to keep on studying harder in order to make even more creative programs. I'll make sure to keep you guys posted at least once per week, as I wrote in some of my previous articles. Cheers/Skal!

Sources for the images: personal screenshots and Pixabay.com

Sort:  

very good post my friend..
plase you are visit my blog..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70