I'm on the team!

in #blog5 years ago

...Team Australia that is!

tenor.gif

I am only just really getting used to being a part of anything on any sort of blogging platform so bear with me while I tread the waters and work out all the things I'm doing wrong. I do like it here already however, feels nice... belonging.

I really love this country, where else can there be flooding drowning one half of the country and fires burning down the other half? Where else can you get a quiet beer in the middle of the desert where the only building is a pub? Where else can you drive for 15 hours and still be in the middle of nowhere? Where else does the temperature spike to 42 degrees celsius for weeks on end? Where else has the 9 of the 10 most poisonous snakes on earth? ...etc. I could go on.

I'm just supremely excited to be a part of a group that has a really good community on here it makes me happy!

Cheers,
VikingHammer Out!

p.s. if any Team Australians need logos or designs I'm available!

Sort:  

Welcome aboard. We had our monthly Adelaide Steemit Meetup at The Jade last night. It was fantastic.

I heard it was on, I just couldn't make it as I need time to plan these things because I live in the middle of nowhere haha! Glad you guys had fun!

Yeah, I'm in Salisbury so it's a bit easier to get to. It's one of the biggest Steem events e

Posted using Partiko Android

So many questions. All with the same answer.

AUS BLOODY STRAYA!

Congratulations @vikinghammer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85