You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to move to Thailand (because someone asked)

in #blog5 years ago

If I moved to there somehow, the first problem for me would be what to eat. Far east cuisine is really different than my country's. Perhaps lifestyle too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

i almost never eat Thai food, unfortunately. As you might be able to imagine, that is available everywhere. I

I don't know what your country is, but it is probably available here.

My country Turkey. I wrote on your previous posts that my friend been to there and said people sell and eat food on street, looked so disgusting. I would probably be having trouble with what yo eat not only in Thailand, but also China, Japan as such.

Posted using Partiko Android

Street food is actually one of the main reasons that people come here. It is very popular with locals and tourists alike. It is not disgusting and normally it is cooked in so much friggin oil that no bacteria could possibly survive that process.

It is also very cheap because there is no building for the owners to pay rent. I like it, but I can understand why some people would feel this way.

It's a tradeoff. If you want cheap food you have to sacrifice something... personally i don't mind sitting at a folded table with a plastic chair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67