The Top 10 Most Weird and Bizarre Pregnancy Facts//Think Again

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_7947.JPG

Most girls think about the future including how many kids they are going to have and even picking out names ahead of time….way ahead of time. Personally, I'm on the fence with having kids, I'm only 21, but things can change!

Now, lets reveal all those weird things that happen during pregnancy, whether you like it or not, it happens.

Did you know…..

1.Your baby urinates inside of you and drinks it!
-This I never knew and is pretty gross but you have no control over this whatsoever.

IMG_7946.JPG

2.Can experience swelling in the feet, up to 1 shoe size!
-I knew this one, no that bad.

IMG_7937.JPG

3.You know your uterus, well it can stretch about 500 times its original size, up to the size of a watermelon when its time to give birth.
-I knew about the stretching, but that much!!

IMG_7948.JPG

4.Are you tall or maybe overweight, well apparently this means there is a greater chance of carrying multiples.
-This I never knew and is a very odd fact. I wonder why those two characteristics result in carrying multiples.

IMG_7944.JPG

5.When getting an ultrasound, several things can be seen. From holding hands, sucking their thumbs, waving hello, and even masturbating!!
-What!! Masturbating, lol. Never heard of this one before.

IMG_7941.JPG

6.Your heart grows during pregnancy due to increased blood volume.
-Not that scary.

IMG_7938.JPG

7.Women who are pregnant tend to be forgetful due to having less oxygen in their blood.
-I knew about the forgetfulness but I did not know the reason behind it.

IMG_7940.JPG

8.Orgasms can induce contractions.
-Nope, didn't know this one!

IMG_7939.JPG

9.Hormones during pregnancy are great for hair and nails but after….hair can fall out in scary amounts.
-Didn't know this one either.

IMG_7942.JPG

10.Nine in ten women have a change in skin tone.
-Never heard of this….not to scary though, I can deal with this one.

IMG_7943.JPG

Looks like I am not too well informed about everything that happens during pregnancy, lol.

Did any of these facts scare or shock you?!? How many out of the 10 did you know already?
IMG_7945.JPG

Make sure to follow for posts about literally anything!! I like to post about things that interest me and that even I can learn from when researching!! Hope you guys enjoy.....stay tuned for my 1 month adventure in Florida coming this April!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37