My Sister (Original Poem):

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20170421-050118.jpg

Sometimes you feel like a growth I can never get rid of

A pimple on the side of my cheek that won't pop

The voice behind me whenever I wanted something, now all of a sudden you want it as well

The voice beside me whenever I was ready to step into a decision

The tour guide who had been there and done that and now it was my turn to learn

The hand that was and is always there, wherever you may be

The aura that shines so bright you can lift the mood of an entire crowd

A smile so welcoming you could make even the tiniest of things feel significant

The echoed wisdom that will remain with me forever

Tears of tantrums and tears of laughter

I wouldn't change a thing

My friend from birth

My friend for life

My other half

My sister.

Please feel free to share this poem with your sibling. It can easily be edited for a younger or older brother or sister.

Love & light, Flavia.

(Artwork: Sherae)

Sort:  

Stunning poetry!
Keep up the great writing!

Thank you so much! I have a whole heap of poems uploaded and will be uploading many more :)

That is great, I cant wait to read them!

Beautiful poem @viazenar ❤️ I have resteemed, upvoted and followed ya :) I look forward to more of your posts

Awesome! Much appreciated. Looking forward to posting new content :)

Such a beautiful poem:) Can feel how lovely your sisterhood between you and your sister is <3 Thanks for sharing with us. Cheers !

Thank you so much! Yes, we have a beautiful relationship (when we're getting along :p)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72