You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disconnected

in #blog5 years ago

Awww Cid :( I hope your internet will return to reliability soon but if it does not, would you please listen to a not-v-smrt spdr and take the time to re-center yourself and refresh? There is such a thing as a 'burn out' effect, you know, and despite feelsies-that-might-feel-like-factsies, the truth is that NO ONE IS IMMUNE TO IT. Not even the strongest amongst us~

It may take longer for the stronger ones, but if you don't take the time to look after yourself, you cant look after others. Yes, I know people say that so much until it might lose its meaning, but it's true, you know.

About sense of entitlement on Steemit, I think monetization will always have that kind of effects on people, so I hope you won't let it get you down TOO much. In the real world, you can see in many places, in companies, and communities, and sub-cultures, that some people will always seek to take and take and take and take. These people will always be around, it's a part of life, haha... But, ON THE UPSIDE, there are really awesome people who are simply passionate about the things they want to do, who wants to share, and connect, who wants to give a bit of themselves, and who wants to create and support others, too :D

Where? You ask? For one, check the mirror...................................XD

Anyway, I'm thinking to hold a small contest soon with an idea of rewarding those that gives back :D Those that appreciates and those that takes a bit of time to boost others, to recognize others... basically a celebration of small positivities!

As you know I dont cash out my earnings off the platform and since I've earned a bit from OCD curation, I think I'll use part of that earnings as this contest's prizes :D :D :D

...euh, what am i rambling about again now XD;;;

Sorry, I tend to get ideas as I type and seems like I've used this space to work out some ideas, lol.

Anyway, ignore the ramblings aside, I hope your internets will behave soon and hope you will take the time to look after yourself soon also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53