Some steem off

in #blog5 years ago

I am shorten on my own principals, with that I mean I have been neglecting Steemit for some time now. Of course without any intentions, just because I (we) are extremely busy with the new home and everything that comes with it. Although we have a lot of craftsmen to do the major things , all side things takes a lot of time.

So how it's being lately with you all?
The easterweekend I have used to create the space for my cabin in the garden, the so called "mancave". It took a lot of effort to get rid of 10x4 m of dark sand. To create the floor we have to put in a lot of concrete to get a stable floor. On the 7 th of may the carpenter is starting building the cabine and I am really looking forward to that, it will be the eye catcher of our garden and a great place for my sons to hang out with their friends.

Another thing I am looking forward to ( which will be delivered today) is our new BBQ,

IMG-20190412-WA0031.jpg

It's a Traeger Pellet BBQ perfect for grilling and slowcooking. Cant wait for some ribs from that guy :)

Just as on Steemit it is very quiet with the band at the moment, just no time for now but we agreed to play again next week, just a bit of qualitye besides the hard work.

IMG-20190422-WA0019.jpeg

The space for the cabine.

Then one other news item :) we are going to have a dog again, he is already born and we can pick him up at the 6th of June. It is a golden retriever , we are all looking forward to welcome him in our family.

IMG-20190422-WA0026.jpg

Well talk to you all again soon, have a great day !!

Peter

Sort:  

Cute puppy! That is awesome that you are getting a new grill. I want to get one so bad. I have looked at the Traeger's, but I don't like the fact that you can't direct sear on them. I will probably just stick to what I know and get a charcoal grill. I think I am leaning towards a classic Weber Kettle. My dad has a Kamado Joe grill and he really like it but they are much to pricey for me.

The salesmen told and showed me that you can direct sear on them. It is a bit different way of doing it but it can , i will let you know when I used it :)

https://www.traegergrills.com/smokenomics/wood-pellet-searing

They turn into slobbering drooling monsters who would eat you if your were biscuit flavoured.... don't tell me I didn't warn you..!!!, from...

P1060022.JPG

Then in a few years.. too...

IMG_6668.JPG

hahahaha brilliant :) Warning noted :P

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 1.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.272 which ranks you at #7764 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 173 places in the last three days (old rank 7937).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44