A present for Meesterboom: Beer monday ;)

in #blog5 years ago

I have written a small post for beersaturday two weeks ago or so. I had seen some posts of @steevc and @meesterboom in the past so I thought it would be nice to write a post of my own. I got in a very pleasant conversation with @meesterboom and was really entertained by his great beer reviews in his posts (see here for a great example) This gave me the idea to send him over some great dutch beers I knew @exyle had done that in the past too.

When I suggested him to send some beers over he first didn't wanted to accept it because of the costs I had to make. I assured him it was all my pleasure and that I would love to see a review of one of the bottles I send him :)

So today I packaged the bottles in a (I hope strong enough) box, ready to send over.

84g1fucfa7.png

5 bottles in a row. I have put two Grand Prestiges bottles in the selection because that's the most delicious beer and needs some tasting and after that a real experiencing of the joy drinking it :)

bb4yhgecca.png

The "Karakter" by Hertog Jan is a beer with a story to me. I received a 4 pack from my father in law when I finished the 'Nijmeegse 4-daagse' , it's a march where you have to walk 50 kilometers a day for 4 days long. I wasn't well prepared but did finish it on 'personality' which is a free translation of 'Karakter' the name of the beer.

xlf46i3d48.png

The Hertog Jan tripel is quiet a heavy beer with a deep taste. Awesome beer.

t7nn71o07a.png

The Grand Prestige is my favorite of Hertog Jan, it is a heavy but smooth beer. The also sell them in a porcelain jug so you can keep it for a long time. It's a but of a collectors item overhere , to collect them from each year..

m474zx0ydu.png

The Affligem Dubbel is (for me) a new beer. I had it last thursday in a restaurant and it tastes really great. Therefore I put one to the box for Meesterboom ;)

q713cv30jn.png

I carefully packed them into a box of my laptop, they fit right in with some paper around the bottles and the plastic packaging material of the laptop on top of it... Should be enough to get across in one piece :)


codlxszson.png

And ready it is for shipment, I will bring it to the postoffice this afternoon, so they are comming your way @meesterboom :) Enjoy them !!!

Have a great day,

Peter




I am with QURATOR, are You?




I am using Esteem



Alt text

I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.



steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @verhp11, That is a damn cool idea and I love to see @meesterboom performing his magic to this beers.

Huuuuurrrrrraaaay and da beer for da master!

Who wouldn’t love to get a parcel like this. Here is a sip of virtual !BEER from me and please make sure you add this post to #BeerSaturday week 121.

Thank you very much @detlev !!! I will add it to the beersaturday :)

Hurrah for beer!! Thank you mate, I too hope they survive the journey as they look fantastic and I can't wait to try them!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

This is really awesome. There are so many beers in this world that I want to try and so many that I would love to share with others that I have met on here. It is too bad that transporter technology doesn't exist. Then we could just beam them over to each other.

wouldn't that be awesome :) Just beaming the !BEER



Hey @bozz, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.504 which ranks you at #6938 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 110 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

O I follow the posts and tastings of @meesterboom. Cannot wait to hear his input. Ek is seker dit gaan baie snaaks wees en hy sal dit geniet (some Afrikaans for you)
Such a nice gesture - wish I could send him some beer but I think I would have to take out a loan for the shipment hahaha

haha great Afrikaans :) I hope he would like them indeed... But when I see his video's and the kind of beers he drinks.. I think it will just be fine... :) Thank you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64