The biggest scam I ever pulled - And got away with!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So the story begins in March of 1992. I had just graduated boot camp in Orlando, FL (US Navy) and was walking across the base to my barracks I would reside in while in school. Half way to the barracks I froze stiff and had a vision of a redheaded vixen named Angela Marie Cannataro. I knew tons about her before we met and to this day am not sure how. When I could walk again I proceeded to the barracks and walked in. There are the quartermaster's desk she sat. Doing paperwork. I walked in called her by name and she looked at me as if "how the hell does he know me".

Later that night I was leaving the barracks heading to the E-Club (Enlisted Bar on Base) and she was outside with her then boyfriend smoking. She saw me again and dumped him on the spot and followed me. By the time I was about 1/3rd the way to the E-Club she was beside me holding my hand like we had known each other for years.

Two weeks later I rented out the E-Club, had the jukebox cued to play Forever and Ever Amen by Randy Travis and then sent her ex-boyfriend to the barracks to drag her to the bar blindfolded so I could propose to her. Half the base was there and she had no idea.

Needless to say she screamed "yes" and leaped on to the stage and kissed me. A few short weeks later she got shipped to San Diego and I was shipped to Virginia Beach, Virginia. It was during Desert Storm so the Navy wouldn't give either of us leave to go see the other.

Things were strained and when I finally got out of the Navy and got to California to be with her it didn't go well. We broke up a few days before we were supposed to get married in December of 1993.

For 16 years we didn't see each other or talk to each other. Then in 2009 I found her on Facebook and sent her a message. Two weeks later she moved from Salt Lake City, UT to Texas to live with me. In 2010 we got a nice (and expensive) apartment together in Richardson, TX where I proposed to her again.

On October 10, 2010 we were finally married, after 19 years since we first met. Things went down hill fast after the wedding, we lost everything and moved to Utah to live with a friend of hers while we got back on our feet. I worked the entire time we were married but we could never pay the bills. If I made $10 she spent $50. Then in 2012 we split up and she went to live with her mom in California.

A few months later she moved to Nashville, TN and we started trying to work things out....or so I thought. When I found out she had a boyfriend in Nashville that she professed to love I filed for divorce, on our wedding anniversary nonetheless; Oct 10, 2013!

In December 2013 our divorce was finalized. When I walked out of the court room I texted her "Congratulations you are a free woman" and she instantly replied "Woohoo when you coming to celebrate with me?". Well since I still had stuff of hers I drove up there the next day and we had the best sex we had ever had in 20 years of knowing each other.

That was the last time I saw her and have only spoken to her once since then. However, I check her facebook every few months to make sure she is doing Okay. Then about 2 months ago, I noticed her Facebook page had a post about her not being able to marry the man she loves. The boyfriend from earlier in this post. The one she had been engaged to for over 3 years.

I knew instantly why! He wouldn't marry her because she was still in love with me. So I arranged for a mutual friend of ours to contact her and tell her that I had died of a heart attack a few months earlier. This was an easy sale because while her and I were together I had 3 heart attacks. I have a naturally enlarged heart as well as Multiple Sclerosis and Neuropathy so any kind of stress will trigger a heart attack. Fortunately for me they don't do any lasting damage, just hurts like a mother.

Well two hours after the friend told her I was dead she contact another friend of ours and told them they had finally set a date for June 26th, 2017. That was yesterday!

So I stalked her Facebook today and guess what, he finally married her. So I sent her a message on Facebook and Twitter today saying: "Congratulations on your wedding, may you find the happiness you deserve!". Much to my surprise (okay not really) she blocked me on Facebook and Deleted the Tweet.....or her new husband did one!

Now you may be wondering something like:

  • What the hell is wrong with you?
  • Why in the hell would you do this?
  • Do you hate her that much?

Well it is simple, she was the love of my life.. I loved her before we met and will until long after I am dead. However, we did not work together in any way, shape, form or fashion. Mainly because the entire time we where together she wouldn't take her meds (and boy did she need them) nor would she work. Which lead to constant episodes of Bi-Polar (Manic Depression); which in turn led to her never being happy, even when she got exactly what she said she wanted. Then there was the issue of her repeatedly flipping out, beating me and then calling the cops and telling them I tried to kill her. Every time she did it they took her away, twice to the Mental Hospital and the last time (when we split up) to a Motel.

Now I would be lying if I said I wasn't hurt and that some small part of me didn't want revenge. Truth is I did! However, I am not that kind of person. I truly want her to be happy and she has now been with this guy longer than anyone she has ever been with (at one time). If you count the two times we were together we had 6 years, but not continuous. Her longest continuous relationship was with me the second time and it lasted 4 years (with 1 year of separation). She has been with this guy for 4 years now.

It was my hope that she would get married and be happy with this guy and that he could do what I couldn't and keep her happy.

So why did I tell her the day after her wedding I wasn't dead? Well it is simple, being dead sucks! I had to stop contact with all our mutual friends, which sucks. Plus the dead is done, they are married.....she has moved on now.....no longer any need for me to be dead.


If you think I am an asshole, genius or just want to see what crazy stuff I do next then please Follow/Upvote/Resteem!

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

goodstorry @venuspcs <3

Verrrrry insightful. Bipolar can be a hell of a burden.

Also, I like how this earned as much money as your 'don't upvote' post

great story of yours @venuspcs its like im reading a pocket book love story
You deserve to love and beloved..resteem

I am accepting applications for wife #2.....lol

hohohoho lol ...ok i help you to spread it out hahaha

at the end become comedy,but seriously your not that old to find perfect partner..have faith brother

hmm very correct. good post

WOW!!! I am both amazed at the cunning and appalled at the deviousness. Can't wait to see what else you have in store. followed and upvoted

You might want to dig through my past posts (Asksteem.com and enjoy My Life Story (a heck of a lot of it has been posted to Steemit).

I surely will this post was a doosy

I like your style my man

Revenge is a dish best served cold. Awesome story

Now THAT is a story! There was so many roller coasters in that one I nearly got sick lol. That was nice of you to do what you did so that she could marry that guy. You did everything you could to try to make it work and it just didn't happen, I can respect that. She is living her life and you are living yours. It's great you're sharing your experiences with all of us fellow Steemians because it helps us learn, and is also a good read. May your future be great and your Steemit account grow! Thanks for sharing :)

Good story, I've known people like that were really cool and then there is something that just won't allow you to have them. You fight it, but it never works out. The other day when you commented on my comment to your anniversary blog, I was intrigued about you being in the Navy also. In that when I told you the story about how I got the gunni55 from my dad, and you thought I was a marine. Well, I went back into my old family photos and now I figured it out. It was my grandfather who used that name "gunni" because he was in the army during World War One. So being near the Fourth of July, I put up a blog with him in his uniform.
But... not that, that was the only thing ... I was surprised to see that my granddad not only was in the army but he later enlisted in the New York State Troopers. How odd, that I was in the Navy following my graduation in 1973, stayed in for 4 years. It was the end of the Vietnam war. which ended in 1974, I believe. So I just got past that. But, when I enlisted I was living in Huntsville, Al and when I joined the slogan was, "Join the NAVY and see the WORLD" .... What a scam ... they stuck me in hidden away NAS Meridian, MS. not that far from where I grew up.
But, also I had during my highschool days been in the police rangers. But, it never dawned on me that my grandfather had been in the service and in the police force too.
I don't know.. why I'm tellin you this.. Guess I just enjoyed the conversation in the last blog of yours, and want to be friends. Plus it being a holiday and I have no family I just looking for a way to belong or have friends.
Anyway... Glad to have met you sir...
Gunni55.. (Tim Gunnison)

Find me on steemit chat sometime

https://steemit.chat

eye-eye captain...

Congratulations @venuspcs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49