How to earn a living without working - or how I am trying to!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog8 years ago

As many of you know last Friday I quit my miserable truck driving job. This past weekend I took a bunch of my stuff out of storage and went to a Flea Market and sold (Saturday and Sunday).

I actually made more money than I expected so today I took my earnings and bought some new merchandise on Ebay and I am going to keep selling at the Flea Market in Pensacola starting next weekend.

I am hoping that I can grow the business each week (by reinvesting most of my profits) and eventually get a reliable vehicle (to replace my old ass conversion van) and a box trailer to pull behind it and then start traveling around the country selling at different flea markets.

I might even work my way into the Gun & Knife Show circuit as the products I ordered were COB LED Flashlights, Rechargeable COB LED Flashlights with 2.5 Million Watt stun guns, various knives and I still have lots of antiques and collectibles to sell as well. As I sell the stuff I already have off I will buy more Personal Defense and Protection products to sell.


If anyone who reads this is in a financial position and would be interested in a partnership please let me know. It would be awesome to be able to grow to a profitable (I can afford to live on the income) size immediately or rather quickly anyway. I would do all the work, ordering, etc., you would provide the capital and we would split the profits 50/50.


Just as a side note, I used to do Storage Wars many years ago so I am well versed in the flea market racket and what sells and what doesn't. I haven't done this in about 15 years but some things will always sell and Personal Defense and Protection products are one of the big ticket items that always have a market.

Sort:  

Wish you well in your venture. I have bought and sold collectibles and many things over the past few decades myself.

Good luck! I really need to do a weekend flea market. I have so much stuff to get rid of. Okay, so I have a lot of other peoples stuff to get rid of! :)

LOL where do you live at? If you aren't too far away I might be able to offer my services!

@venuspcs, this is awesome my friend. I was a top rated powerseller on ebay for years and i did the flea markets for a few years. People make a good living do this. I wish I had cash to help you my friend. Best wishes!

I used to sell on eBay as well but my roommate/partner in the eBay/flea market game fucked me over royally which is why I quit doing it and became a truck driver. Gonna do it all by myself this time unless I find a hot lady friend that wants to help....LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83