Weight loss journey - Day 1 The beginning 6/26/17

in #blog7 years ago

This is my first post and first strep of the journey.

I am going to make daily posts like this to try to hold myself accountable and get me motivated. I appreciate anyone who reads this or helps with encouraging word .

Lets start off with day 1 starting stats:

Weight - 256.3

Height - 5 ft 11 inches

Measurements (inches) (will update this weekly) :

Neck - 18

Shoulder - 55.5

Chest - 48.5

Bicep L - 15.5 R - 14.25

Waist - 50

Hips - 46.5

Thigh L -27 R - 27.5

Pictures of me at the start of this program:

IMG_20170625_173150.jpg

IMG_20170625_173211.jpg

IMG_20170625_173237.jpg

IMG_20170625_173259.jpg

Being its the first day of this very long journey, I am going to state that my mood is optimistic and hopeful. I am very eager to tackle the challenge and looking forward to being help accountable.

For my exercise program, I chose to do a 3 day split of PPL. This is a push (chest/shoulder/tricep), pull (back/bicep/traps) and legs. This means that Monday and Thursday I do pulling related lifts, Tuesday and Friday I do pushing related lifts and Wednesday and Saturday I do leg lifts. I will try to do some ab work each day. Sundays being the days for rest.

Today's lift program is pushing related lifts.

Bench press
Cable fly
Decline Bench
Overhead Press
Land Mines
Side raises
Skullcrusher
Rope Pull Down
Cable crunches

The supplements that I am taking are really simple and are geared towards helping me recover from the workouts and give me a boost in energy.

I will take the following:

Multi-Vitamin
Fish Oil
CLA
L-Carnitine
Pre-Workout before

I will update in tomorrows blog of the food and calories that I ate today.

Please leave a comment if you have anything to add or see a mistake that I am making as all input is very appreciated.

Sort:  

Shave you beard it would be minus 1.5 pound :D Good luck ! Be carefull with you spine! Do some aerobic trainig like cyclic or orbitrec(x-trainer). Also you can buy BCAA. Vitamins are very important while you are on diet you need to get rid of free radicals

"Shave you beard it would be minus 1.5 pound"
noooo not the beard, that is not the problem, this is:

Thanks for gif you reminded me one thing @velourex if you are going to lose much weight you should massage your skin because the stretched skin will remain in place after losing weight

I'm a big fan of the PPL split workouts. They should serve you well. Good luck brother I wish you luck on this journey.

Hope you'll get through this, steemit will be alot of help for sure

"I will update in tomorrows blog of the food and calories that I ate today."
Healthy living style is more important than the sports ^_^, was scared to not find anything about it till the very end ;)
Step for step..

Go Velo Go!!!

I've done a couple transformations myself. It's basically what my life consists of lol

Looking forward to your next weeks/months

Good luck bud! I'am also on my fitness journey. Gl to us! Cheers to the good life!

You're going to succeed. Looks like you already have a lot of muscle for a good head start. One day at a time. If you "blow it" ok, get back on track and keep taking one day at a time. Before you know it you'll wonder who that is starring back st you in the mirror!

You got this bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80