My Thoughts on the Shazam trailer!

in #blog6 years ago

Embedded above is the new Shazam trailer from director James Wan.

I am not expert on the character and I do not know much about the Shazam world but the movie looks fun and full of humor. I think this is a refreshing change of pace of the current DCU lineup. I have seen all the DC movies to date and by far can not wait for Shazam to be released.

The past films have been to dark and on some occasions tone deft. This movie seems more lighthearted, fun and in a totally different direction form the others.

What are your thoughts on the movie trailer so far?

The movie gets released in Spring of 2019

Sort:  

I checked out the trailer and while I do echo your sentiments on this character being DCs opportunity to stray from the Dark DCEU and give us a more light hearted approach to their characters i don’t think this one is going to be a hit for them

Shazam is one of my favourite DC characters and yes his a child with superpowers but his so much more than just the comic relief in the justice league squad his a misunderstood protector, his got baggage due to his upbringing, his got adolensent boy tendencies x 10000 that give the character depth! As much as we love Superman Shazam hits closer to home as his one of us, a kid, he wasn’t born into superhero status and his figuring it out in an early stage of his life like Peter Parker had to!

I’d like to see an origin story that does justice to these traits and shows Shazam for the awesome super hero he is! Looking forward to him joining the justice league along with Green Lantern!

Now if we could bring in the green arrow and blue beatle I’m pretty much set to go into DC fan boy craze mode

Yeah Green Lantern is another one I hope gets made with care, I think Geoff Johns and Grant Morrison are working together to get the movie made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81