Steemit Learning Curve

in #blog6 years ago

- Mystery Tour -


I was so excited when I first started Steemit from the beginning. I wanted to post a bunch of truth bombs, some really deep shit. Get the message out to the people. I saw also on Steemit... there weren't many people talking about those things and the ones that were... were not having so many followers or votes.

I have a hard time being dislexic keeping my focus. I also have a hard time keeping up with all of the technical things it takes to make this blogging work. It takes me a while to figure out how to say what I want. My first language is also Swedish so translating to English can be hard and very unsuccessful at times.

I have a feeling I am not the only one that feels like a blind person in the dark trying to grasp all of this experience. Maybe you can share your thoughts and feelings in the comments about your time here so far at Steemit. I would like to know I am not the only one!

I am still excited about Steemit but it's difficult because it has been very hard for me to learn and understand. I am learning more everyday but it is truly a mystery. I am thankful for some of the contests and tags that I can participate in while I learn how to package my truth bombs.

I will continue to learn and grow as I post about the things I enjoy and care about like my animals, nature, and art. Even though it can be overwhelming and complicated and I want to pull my hair out, I still have fun! We are all on this Mystery Tour together and I thank you for sharing the experience with me!

Tack Så Mycket / Thanks So Much

Wise_Man_Say

Sort:  

I remember how it is to start here. It is freaking hard! You come with some expectations because someone told you stories, because you saw someone else making shit loads of money. And your posts 10 cents on a good day.
We all have been there. I dunno how you have to be or how how many whales to have to back to do good after a week or three.

It took me dozens or read articles "how to steem", how the monetization works, how... where.. why... and such.
I keep telling every new person - this is not FB, Instagram, Twitter...
This here work differently. You have to work for your visibility. And spamming links in comments for example works the other way round.

Most of all enjoy it, post your deep shit stuff, hang out with people... read posts you like.. follow those you like. It will all come together :)

Thank you for understanding.

Me like wise man saying!! Just keep posting. Just keep posting. Dory said that I think.

Oh dear you, have felt down. Imagine there is no idea to continue, you and ewkaw have grieved me on a happier mood.

This is really great news much better than any post pay out or upvote. Now I have a real smile on my face and will not dwell on any failures but get up and start again. If one person is changed even one smile then I am sure I am doing something right. Glad to make someone's day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64