Crypto Will Prevail! - Let's Ask Why Together!

in #blog7 years ago

Why do you think crypto will continue to thrive?

My Opinion

I try to look at this world from a different perspective as much as possible. One of my favorite things to think about is the micro vs. the macro. I will stand in my university gym and watch with all my vision the movement of all this beings moving. Inside of them, I would think about the organs, ligaments, muscles, and how they all come down to the littlest of littles. Going the other way, we can see how we can make our macro, micro. Zoom out of our planet, we just got pretty small. Our view however, now contains a bigger portion of matter, higher volume. Sometimes I stand in the gym watching and asking what cell are we to our organism?

It may not be totally relevant. Anyway, what am I talking about? This:

If you zoom into the segment where bitcoin really started to be stimulated this past year, you can see a small portion of the macro. This is almost an overall view of the market in a little way, due to the relations between BTC and Altcoins. If you look at it this way, it's not looking as bad as everyone is saying!

Your Opinions!

Hey guys, I appreciate you reading my opinion if you did! I'd love to hear all of yours. What are your thoughts on the current situation. How do you see the market turning in the upcoming weeks or months.

Give some love and upvote! Comment of course! And don't forget:

Keep Steeming you Hooligans!

Sort:  

I see a lot of bullshit about "why would you buy something backed by nothing more than enthusiasm and hot air?" going around. Might as well say "I don't understand it, so it sucks." The thing of it is, bitcoin AKA "crypto," these are the very first implementations of working distributed ledger technology the world has ever seen. All of this shit is backed up by way more than "hot air." It's backed by one of the coolest computer technologies ever invented. Is investing in useful, totally radical (in every way...) technologies EVER WORTH IT?! Of course it is. Totally worth it. Is the game simple and easy to understand? Nope! Is it worth playing? By my reckoning it sure the hell is! If someone doesn't want to play the game because they're too dumb to wrap their head around it, that sounds like a bigger problem for them than for me.

@berksaustins, really great statement brother. People do tend to sway away when they don't understand. I have a client that is scared because of all the news he's reading. Newsflash, its been going on since Crypto started. The government won't like whats to come, but they'll adapt! The technology that is coming is so miraculous though! People saying invest in this, invest in this, you can make so much money. Seriously? Just get away, they don't even realize they can be investing in something that alters everyones lives. They aren't reading into the technology, they're just ready to flip a dollar. The integration of blockchain in our lives will be a total mystery to us in the near future. Implement the technology in the near future with AI capabilities. Man. Many could say crypto is more valuable then the U.S. dollar. That's why it won't be an equivalent. That's why it isn't.

Really appreciate the seed of though man.

Keep Steeming you Hooligan!

Not sure what is happening right now. I also doubt crypto is going to go away. Remember, this is not just tokens and currency but rather a whole different technology. Blockchain is not going away. What is going to happen is perhaps Bitcoin gets its true bottom; ICO investors finally start reading white papers thoroughly before jumping on a bandwagon; and all the currency without any value will dissipate quicker.
I think this is just normal market correction. Perhaps its a good time to hold on to coins with true value and dump the ones that don't.
Just my 2 cents. Not an advice, of course.

This is exactly what I've been saying in so many comments and even on my own blogs I'm pretty sure I've said those exact words. People are so worried about what's going on in this moment and they can't even see what's happened in just a few months prior, they're so worried about the Micro Focus when in macro Focus even bigger returns are to come! Good post man definitely upvoting!

@bonkite, really appreciate it man! I haven't gotten enough viewers to have good discussions, but I really am grateful for your comment. If you say you are saying the same thing I'll make sure to check out your blog man!

Keep Steeming you Hooligan!

LMAO definitely dude! I have two friends in real life thankfully that I can get really decent Discord out of every day, it's gotten to the point that crypto is causing me to go to my girlfriend and other things in life but being able to have a good discussion Paramount to my daily life that seeking people out on steemit has become almost a new obsession because there just aren't enough people on the pulse out there and I love meeting people on steemit who share a lot of the same things in common as I do. I'm definitely following you now bro and I'll be checking out your future posts!

I agree fully! I meet more people on steemit than I do on my local social medias. Plus I have no interest in those peoples' content. People on Steem are here to better themselves and they're actively searching for opportunities, its contagious!

What if this downside continues for a long time? Probably will give enough time to accumulate. I think is hard to eliminate bitcoin, but anything could happen. As more people say "invest what you can afford to lose".

The elimination if bitcoin makes sense. The elimination of crypto all together isn't exactly probable. This is currency backed by technology. It isn't the standard dollar, it's simply better. The state will be forced to cooperate if they want a sliver of the pie still.

It might continue downwards for a while, but in the end (I have no idea at which price), once the graph has been somewhat flat and stable for a while, people will start buying again, realizing that prices are as cheap or even cheaper than before the rally last year. I do think people who experienced this crash will be more cautious next time, so I believe the growth will be more slow (which I think is good), but then people will probably remember how much it rose last year and go crazy again and the news will hype up the money-making opportunities and then it will all kind of repeat itself, but possibly with even higher peaks. This is just the feeling I'm left with after watching a few minor and major crashes.

Watching it before may be enough to recognize the pattern! Slower growth will be nice because it allows us to think calmly. It will rise. Period.

Wishing you good investments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72