Shitty sky photo, but at least I got some good ones on slide film!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

meh

...finally...

After a lot of posts of me whining I should have brought slide film, I finally got some good photos this morning! ( Posted photo taken later as I did not bring my phone...) My cats woke me up at 06.40 , which is pretty early when it is cold... Luckily, after missing so many beautiful sunsets and sunrises, I filled my trusty yashicmat with slide film. Because it rained and was overall gray the last few days, I haven't used it was ready to go!

fleeting

It is so fleeting, such a short window to capture the light. I only had about 10 minutes: I got about 3 photos and the light turned boring... It always amazes me. I love this season: I remember cycling to school and then being in the top corner classroom and seeing dawn break: blood coloured clouds rolling over dark purple horizons and a steadily increasing sun. I never realized that it only lasted a couple of minutes, because I always remembered the sky so vividly!

best light

Cold weather gives the best skies, but it is cyclical well: the last time it was this good it was about five years ago and about 200 kilometres to the east and accros the North Sea!
It is really weird how stuff like that varies over time. It is the same with the beach in my home area; every few years the water is super clear and low, most years it is murky. However, I always remember the gorgeous skies and the clear sea, although in reality it is normally not like that.

Vander Impromptu 
Photography

Enjoy nature, be grateful for the good times and steem on! ♨️

Enjoy it while it lasts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66