Self-Improvement Log & Witness Update Day 163 - Making Friends, Rants & Revelations

in #blog7 years ago

Thumper.jpg

Something new today. I will stop creating a video for my road to posts as I have often said that I don't like the camera.

I will, however, continue recording a video for SteemSchool as a tutorial ain't a tutorial without a video and it is also a good way to brand.

Besides that, I have also excluded the "Road to 100K" section as that will take a couple of years to reach.

I will replace that section with a little witness update. With that said, let's get started.
 
V8 Separator.png

Witness Update

I didn't have time so far to further work on my servers today as I had to do very important paperwork.

Climbing the ranks will be a hard job for me because I need whale votes to climb ranks, small votes will not even make me jump 1 rank from where I am at right now.

And without whale votes, I will make losses, so I have to start getting them.

However, before I do that, I will go through my following and follow list to ask the people there before I start asking whales.

Witness.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Training

Like I said yesterday I have to make good on the missed day yesterday so I went lifting today and my daily form absolutely sucked.

And besides that, I destroyed the biceps machine. The cable that connects the handle with the weights snapped.

I used maximum weight for that machine and the cable was old so it snapped.

Immediately went to the gym owner to tell him that and he told me it ain't a problem. I have a lot of respect for this man.

He likes animals, he still kickboxes at 64 years old, he ain't afraid to say what he thinks and he keeps his gym in optimal shape every damn day.

I could never insult him, not because of fear but because of ultimate respect, this man belongs to my inspirational sources.

 
V8 Separator.png

Diary

Woke up at 07:00 and I honestly spend too much time talking on Discord today.

I talked hours with people and I just now got my shit done at 18:31 and I still have stuff on my to do list which means I will have no time to work on my Steemschool.net today which fucking sucks.

The training was bad, but the discussions I had today with people were enlightening, I truly learned a lot.

I have to rework my routine and adjust to it because now I added witness duties to that. To make more time for that I stopped recording a video for the road to posts.

I love being a witness so far, sure it fucking sucks most of the time, but all in all it is pretty exciting and most witnesses are solid guys.

I also learn a fuckton and being able to use Linux is a solid skill, that will be handy in the future I know that.

That's it for today guys! Now I have to cook, read, meditate, answer comments, write my to do list for tomorrow and then I might have time to network!

 
V8 Separator.png

Vote to Increase my Witness Rank: Witness Vote

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

Sort:  

Hi valor, it looks like we're both new witnesses at the same time.

I like what you're doing with steemschool. I'm going to upvote you for witness. I see you have some open unused voting spots left as well. Let's climb the witness ladder together, please consider intelliwitness : See this

Hi Intelliguy! Do you have Discord? We can chat there!
Here is the SteemSchool server: https://discord.gg/VRSaB9y

I was going to go there right now, but I have to help a neighbor for a moment. Will be there in under an hour or less.

Sure, I will be there.

Awesome, and yes I do... will join it.

o thats good it seems a nice school .

Hi valor, so I noticed I'm allowed 30 votes for the witness, do I have to vote for 30 different people or could I just send more votes to the same person?
Sad about you dropping the 100k section. But I understand that your taking on bigger things now.

Can't vote multiple times for the same person.

@valorforfreedom It's encouraging to follow your daily updates, see what challenges you face, and it does seem like a good decision to stop the video for the nonsteemschool posts. I am learning. Cheers!

Glad to hear that WL! If you have questions just ask away.

Thank you, I will definitely touch base should I run into any. Cheers!

Change is good at times, so its's ok if you are falling out of your normal routine, but yes that header "Road to 100K" was always good to see and motivating. I hope you will come back with that again soon as you settle down in your new role :-)

Probably not, I still have that goal but it takes years to reach + you can just check my wallet to see my progress.

Thank you for your continue support Nainaz.

the way is not easy .. to get the vote of a whale is very difficult since you have to have a big project that benefits the platform .. I have followed several I have that are in the top 50 and I do not see that they do any funsion in steemit as a witness .. I do not see supporting anyone ... they only help themselves with their juicy publications .. without giving an upvote to the comments of their followers ..
as I analyze a witness that I do not want to name ... that you upvote all your comments 100% when you have 1 day to expire your comment.

I care a lot about my followers, thank you for the insights about top 50 witnesses, it motivates that me to go above & beyond.

for that we are friends ... to support and give our constructive opinions ... good that you spend a happy afternoon .. I do not take away more of your time continues working hard ..

What is it that decide the ranking of witnesses? Is it only the voting or is it something else also that is accounted for?

I mostly keep Discord turned off because it chirps at me all day, even when I turn the sound off; ..I hate that, so off it goes.

Indeed, it destroys workflow in my opinion.
Do the important stuff first and then use Discord in the evening.

This is my first time reading your posts and i did enjoyed it. Especially the sicty four year old kickboxer. Wow

Thank you Vanessa.

Discord can be a very time-consuming distraction.

What is it that decide the ranking of witnesses? Is it only the voting or is it something else also that is accounted for?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82