My Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 9

in #blog7 years ago

Day 9.jpg

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 9. I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that into the comments.
 
Seperator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

I wrote my post about stress & how to deal with it and upvoted that with Minnowbooster for 6 Steem Dollars which would give me a profit for $4. But it didn't work, the nodes were down.

Pissed off I went to the Minnowbooster Discord chat and stated my issue. Within 30 minutes I got my full refund. As I saw I really had bad luck because everyone after me was getting the upvotes.

Anyway, I got the full refund with a couple extra cents and I got found the Minnowbooster community where they announce their next posts (epic curations and be among the first people who will comment on their newest post).

 
giphy (19).gif

He invested into Steem so I can not really compare with him but he seems to be very dedicated in what he is doing so I bet that I can learn a lot from him. So I implemented reading his blog for 10 minutes every day starting from his first post. Besides that I wrote my daily comments.
 
Seperator.png

Personal Goals

Guitar Mastery - Play 90% of the Song "Asylum" by "Disturbed" successfully by July 2018
Day 3 of practicing part 2. I can now comfortably play at 80% speed but I was in for a rough awakening as the end of that part is a very fast paced up and down stroke (which I currently not do).

You can see the part that I mean in the video below at 00:22 - 00:26

Note: I am not the person in this video! Here is the song I am talking about that I am practicing in the game Rocksmith (a game to improve your guitar skills).

 
Seperator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018
Today is a workout free day.
 
Seperator.png

Diary

I was wide awake yesterday because my neighbours ruined my sleep and I slept for 5 hours and I am awake since 00:00...

I have already finished the document for my landlord where I will also attach the document from the hospital so he can see that I am absolutely serious.

Besides that I already got everything done and it is just 12:22 here in Germany and I am still in good spirits. Anyway.

Tomorrow I visit the doctor to ask him to check my testosterone levels, hopefully he will do it. I mean there should be no problem, I am not asking for steroids.

However, when my Testosterone levels are very low then I hope that I get Testosterone Replacement Therapy. Aka legal access to steroids to fix my Testosterone levels in case they are too low.

Perseus with the head of Medusa, in Florence -.jpg

Besides that I am also thinking of closing my website and starting a domain with my name which I should have a long time ago because there I can publish whatever I want without being forced to write about a certain niche. But that is a topic for tomorrow.
 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Stress Kills You - How to Deal With it

My Twitter: @Manosphorium

My Youtube Channel: Youtube

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Stats 9.jpg

Sort:  

I reached 40 Steem Power, that means my upvotes are now worth a damn penny. But for that, I have to refill my VP to 100% (which I am currently doing.)

What are your goals here on Steemit?

Congratulations! You're growing really fast. Replenish that voting power and power up, 100 SP in no time, then 1000! 👍

It is hardcore shit when I imagine that 1000 is only 1% of my goal :D

The good thing about Steemit though is that you can multiply and compound your Steem by using it and holding it on the platform, so even if the price goes up a lot, you still have a chance of growing what you have. Holding Bitcoin won't give you more Bitcoin, and once it's above a certain price it's really out of reach sadly.

That is one of the key factors why I am putting all my nutsacks into this Steemit bitch :-)

You can actually make that hoe grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75