My Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 13

in #blog7 years ago

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 13.jpg

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 13. I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that into the comments.
 
Seperator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

I wrote about the best and probably most famous bot on Steemit. The name of that bot is @Minnowbooster. Minnowbooster gives you a small profit and through that high upvote you will receive your new post will immediately end up in the "Hot section".

I recommend everyone who uses Minnowbooster to use the upvote post immediately after you published a post so it gets as many views as possible.

Besides that I did my daily comments and replies and this 2nd post is about to be puhlished too. My voting power is back at 100% and this time they are worth a whole penny. Yes it ain't much, but it is something!

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 13 Penny.gif

Seperator.png

Personal Goals

Guitar Mastery - Play 90% of the Song "Asylum" by "Disturbed" successfully by July 2018
Day 7 of practicing part 2. I progressed to 93% speed and I didn't have to alternative pick yet, but my average mistakes increased to 6 only because of a small 3% speed increase. I will have to practise 93% again tomorrow.

Note: I am not the person in this video! Here is the song I am talking about that I am practicing in the game Rocksmith (a game to improve your guitar skills).

 
Seperator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018
Back day. I can do less pull ups, I make the week where I was sick responsible for that. I still have these weird aches from time to time, somehow I think that a nerve is stuck or that my chest muscle is torn at some place.

Cold water and stretching didn't help. I will get a thai massage next month, hopefully that will help.
 
Seperator.png

Diary

I am almost done with everything again, I only have to translate 2000 words which will take around 2 hours and then I am done for the day. My work ethic has improved a lot since I almost play no video games anymore (30 minutes per day) and because I quit Twitter.

Twitter stole like 2 hours every damn day. But removing a bad habit and not replacing it with something else always leads to failure of quitting that bad habit for good.

I have found out that I am more social without Twitter, well not really social, but I go into the forest a lot more and I care more about the family, with other words, I spend more time outside. Below is written what I do instead of using Twitter & video games.

Besides that I am much more interested in reading things about Odinism, Brotherhood & Steemit. I will show you the place where I read in the forest very soon.

 
Did you guys know that Berserkers spent long times in the forest alone to become more like the spirit animal that they wanted to become?

Suddenly reading a book in the forest has not only become medicine for the soul but it now also feels badass.

I should learn more about Germanic runes and carve them into the trees in the area that I read! Damn, I like that idea!

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 13 runes.gif

Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Why MinnowBooster is the Best Bot

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 13 Stats.jpg

Sort:  

Did you quit any social media platform? What did you replace it with besides Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38