Fancy Schmancy Parties 🍸

in #blog7 years ago

Hello Steemers!


My friend today thought me a new English language phrase: "FANCY SCHMANCY!"...

For Polish person this sounds so funny! unfortunately my life is not usually very fancy schmancy, but it reminded me of when I went to the Dublin Fashion Festival. That was definitely fancy for me. 💖

12011682_1172608186099457_358355991_o.jpg

We had lots of free drinks, champagne and cocktails, and there were so many photographers everywhere.

I was posing for this photo and then afterwards thinking I should have smiled haha.

12011551_1172646436095632_1695573423_o.jpg

12016278_1172642289429380_1193344910_o.jpg

Thanks for visiting my page! So tell me, how are you? Have you ever gone to some fancy schmancy party?!

I wish I could do it more often but usually I'm broke and just go for coffee and walk on beach with friends. That is most of my social life!

vvvvv.jpg

Hugs you, Vajola

xox

Sort:  

Hello. Thanks.

You're so FANCY SCHMANCY! Just don't forget, often people say it sarcastically!

Hi, Nice to read your post. Following

Thanks so much. Follow you too!

Hello, @Vajola, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello. I am following you. Thanks for comment.

Time for some fancy pants:

I am actually very familiar with the phrase and use it frequently. Maybe because I am of polish origin.

Congratulations @vajola! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @vajola! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86