Make Your Bad Day Just A little Bit Better!

in #blog6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

I’m sure everyone has their bad day every now and then. There are days when you wake up and you just know that the day isn't for you. Usually I will just want tpo lie down on my bed, curl under my blanket and accept my fate for that day. But now I realized I can always flip a bad day around.

So here are my steps to deal with my bad day.

HOW TO DEAL WITH BAD DAY.png

1: Make the Bed

This first step is something so simple, but not everyone does it!

Making the bed takes less than a minute, but there are times when you just skip it (Yup, I’m guilty of this too).

Making is your bed is important. Not only it gives you a reason not to jump back in bed and forces you to get on with your day, it is also correlated with better productivity.

2: Freshen up

Hygiene is a huge part of self-care, and should not be neglected.

I always feel a liitle bit better when my face is cleansed and my teeth are brushed because it gives me strength to get out the door.

3: Get outside

I know it can get really tempting to stay inside all day, so it can get really difficult. But stepping outside will help you body and mind feel a little bit better by breathing in the fresh air and get those muscles moving.

Step outside for a run or a walk. As for me, I would go out for a grocery shopping. The little walk I have on my way will clear out my mind a little bit.

4: Work Out

I’m sure you have heard of this quite a lot but working out helps to lift up the mood. It helps you to release your pent-up energy from what's bothering you.

I usually work out in my room for 45 mins, 6 days a week. No matter how bad my day is, I will turn on the music, drag myself for a quick work out, even if sometimes I can only finish 1 set of work out. And I always feel a little bit better than how I was feeling before, because the endorphins always kick in after my work out.

5: Shower It Away

If I have a tub, I would definitly treat myself to a warm bubble bath. But since I don’t, I treat myself to a warm shower instead.

Showering gives you time to zone out and the smell of the shower gel can be a form of aroma therapy that can help you relax. I personally use a Lavender shower gel because lavender is known as calming and relaxing herb that can reduce emotional stress.

6: Write it Out

I’ve always find it hard to talk about my troubles or relay my conflicts to my friends or loved ones, so recently I found another way of release.

I’ve never actually writen any diary or journal, so I never understand what it does until recently. Writing gives me the space to express my feelings and thoughts without having to worry that I will be judged for my thought. And it definitely helps in making me feel better.

Writing your troubles down doesnt even have to take long, so write it on a journal or type it out in a document.

7: Clean Up

For me, my little room is like my safe haven. So it is really important for me to keep it clean and organize as it can get hard to think and function when the environment is cluttered.

Cleaning my room makes me feel productive, and even if I’m stressed out, having a clean space assures me that the day can get better and helps me to think more positively.

8: Meditate

Or if you are like me, pray

It has been a long time since I actually pray daily, but now I just try to pray whenever I can.
This actually gives me hope that my day can get better and helps to reduce the worries and stress greatly.

Alright, those were my steps on how to deal with a bad day.Hopefully these tips can help you flip your day around.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I hope you like it and if you do, do poke the upvote button!!
P/S: All pictures are taken with my Sony A6000
With Love,
Vael Riey

Sort:  

Awww, thanks for the tips! Actually, I had a really bad day a few days ago. Because my iPhone got broken :'( Btw, your picture looks soooo cute @vaelriey! <3<3<3

Aaaww thank you :D You just made my day!
oh no! I hope you can get it fixed soon.
I had a really bad day too just few days ago. Just found out that im not getting allowance for the next few months :( So i'm still in the process of getting over it and find a solution. Here's to staying strong 🥂

Thanks for information. Its very important for me. I also, sometimes... bad day In work. Thanks

Aaaw thank you :) I hope you have more good days in work!

I can definitely take your advice...

Friend @vaelriey, how are you? I am fine. Thanks for sharing. I hope I can do its. I like your post. I like your post.

I'm fine, thank you! And thanks for reading @steemitalhaq :D

Congratulations @vaelriey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44