My first paper was accepted for IEEE conference in SPAIN!

in #blog6 years ago

mylife-01.jpg

Hello everyone,

I am currently working on the next DCS post (it's going to be a great theme!) but for now I wanted to share some great news I received with you.

A paper I have worked on has been accepted for the IEEE Wireless Communications and Networking Conference (WCNC). IEEE is the world's largest technical professional society for engineering, electronics, communication and other areas and WCNC is a very important conference in the field. For this edition, according to them "the conference received over 1,000 submissions and was thus very competitive" so I am very happy that our work has been considered worthy to be there.

The paper is called "A PROPOSAL OF A RF FINGERPRINT-BASED OUTDOOR LOCALIZATION TECHNIQUE USING IRREGULAR GRID MAPS" by myself, Gustavo P. Bittencourt and Daniel C. Cunha.

The event shall happen on 15-18 April 2018 in Barcelona, Spain and you can check out more information on the official website. Unfortunately, I won't be able to travel but my colleague and friend Gustavo Pimentel will be there and will present the paper so I wish the best luck for him! And if any reader will be at WCNC on April make sure to check out his presentation, I guarantee that it will be interesting!

Til next time,

Anderson

18320809_1639268122768765_3539554883282286696_o.jpg
Banner for the conference from the official Facebook page of WCNC 2018 (Source)

Sort:  

That's awesome man. i know for a fact that IEEE is a great deal for engineers.

Thank you! I am really happy about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97