Are you Love Blog? My Surprising Blog!!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I do a similar thing to prevent procrastination as a student. I usually procrastinate when I get home in the afternoon but if I sleep soon after I get home, I can wake up in the middle of the night and get started on my homework because I know it's due in a few of hours.
Instead of letting myself naturally allocate the 16 hours I have to eat, sleep, do homework, and procrastinate(which would cut into my sleep) I force myself to sleep earlier so I have to choose between homework and procrastination and homework usually wins.

It's true. While for most people "productivity" is a means to an end (i.e. the things being produced are the goal) Grey treats it as the ultimate ends in and of itself, his various machinations and and any resulting product are instead demonstrations of just how productive he is.
The degree to which I would be surprised if he had arranged this entire trip exclusively to demonstrate his own mastery productivity while simultaneously flouting accepted social norms can be expressed as the fraction "zilch over nil."

He turned off TouchID on his iPhone, because while the 5th amendment to the US constitutions considers divulging a password to an electronic device as self-incrimination, several court decisions have established that your fingerprint does not qualify for protection under the 5th, i.e. government agents are allowed to (forcibly) unlock your phone using a fingerprint. They are literally allowed to press your finger, against your will, against the sensor.

This isn't true. A password is not protected by the 5th Amendment and you can be held in contempt of court for refusing to unlock it when a warrant is issued.
There is, however, still a good reason to disable the fingerprint scanner. The 4th Amendment requires that a warrant be issued to force you to unlock your phone, but the courts have ruled that this doesn't apply to fingerprint scanners. This means you can be forced to unlock your phone via fingerprint without a warrant but not to enter your password. I don't understand the distinction, but for some reason it's there.

I got the impression that it was about protecting Grey himself, not the contents of his phone. I assumed the slack comment would be about getting help for Grey a-la a lawyer because he's stuck in customs. I doubt Grey would have state secrets on his phone, but even if he did, we know he keeps his phone backed up in real time. So, if that were the case, couldn't he just wipe his phone himself and then restore it an hour later?

Don't forget to upvote if you like it :-)
See you soon

the-strong-movement-strong-body-strong-girl-strong-mind-ailis-garcia-sorority-about-la-oc-blogger-los-angeles-orange-county-fitness-lifestyle-wellness-positive-psychology-health-2-min.png

Sort:  

really it is awesome

i like your post dear,because i think that you just work nicely,so just keep it up this things.i hope you doing well in future.
I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/google/@imon/what-is-google-adsense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69