I just quit my job. 2018 on Steemit begins

in #blog7 years ago

A few minutes ago I e-mailed my boss, explaining that at the end of this month I will be ceasing activity at  my main job.  Two weeks and a bit to go and I'll be ending the job I've had for the past two and a half years, and I'll basically be ceasing activity in the field I've been working in since 2007. Not saying it was bad, but writing daily news for that long will drive you insane, especially if you have to always keep in mind all sorts of annoying details. The latest being that Facebook went nuts, and we have to somehow write about new products without mentioning brands in the description of the news. It wasn't all bad. Made friends, worked on interesting project, met some really nice people. Got into a really funny circular argument with an AMD rep about minimum refresh rate FreeSync behavior and frame doubling once, on the same level to the "who's on first" joke. I'll have some fun memories. Some sad ones too.

So, now that that's done, I have a 2018 on Steemit to look forward to. All of the shows I make at @gaminghd are now being posted here, on d.tube and on @free999enigma 's account. We earn a tidy sum from that that should serve as a safety net for us, and I plan to continue to post articles on this account as well. My plan is that (in the event that SBD doesn't go into the toilet and at least stays around 5$) to earn 45-50SBD a month that can be turned into actual money. With that and with what I make from the videos it will be enough to let me focus on creating content without worrying that the power will be shut off, or that if I get sick again I'm going to have to sell a kidney.

 The rest is going to Steem Power and I'll see if I can help other people in the community get the same freedom I hope to enjoy in this year, just as others have helped me get this far. 

Please wish me luck, it's going to be an interesting year for me on Steemit. 

(Image credit @lebedev )

Sort:  

Wow, this is a really huge step unacomn , so lovely

Wishing you the best! I'll be watching to see you grow!

good luck i wish you all the best in your life on steemit am sure you will do well for yourself on steemit that was quite a bold move.

Thank you.

Much better to start off the year quitting than ending the year being fired :))

good luck, on a toxic platform like steemit you're gonna need it bud

Rooting for you man, this is crazy it's gotten to where you can try something like that.

Good luck with the endeavor. I think it's totally possible to make a full time living with Steem if you're putting all your focus into it.

I've been following you for a relatively short time, but I've had enough evidence that you deserve to live out of the content you produce. I wish you all the best and I hope you'll keep making great videos.

Bold choice mate, I respect that. Looking forward to more of your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18