90's Nostalgia!

in #blog7 years ago

It was so much fun being a kid in the 90's!


source


Animated TV shows!

There were tons of TV shows that were awesome! Darkwing Duck, Gargoyles, Duck Tales, Tale Spin, Gummi Bears, Timon and Pumbaa, Goof Troop, Chip n' Dale Rescue Rangers, The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, Bonkers, PB&J Otter, etc!


source


Toys!

The toys from my childhood can't be replaced; they were way too cool. Polly Pockets, Game Boys, Beanie Babies, Etch a Sketch, Sit n' Spin, View-Master, and so many more!


source

Candy! 

Wonder ball candy, Ouch gum, Watermelon Laffy Taffy, Baby Bottle Pops, Gummy Cola Bottles, Nerds rope, Runts and beyond. The candy from the 90's was fun!


What were some of your favorite things from the 90's? :)


Blessings!



Sort:  

Seriously the 90s where the best Poprocks, nintendo, sega, Garfield, Hot shot, Super Market Sweep, Velcro ball game ahh soo much good stuff!

Exactly! 😁

Awwww, damn girl you just made my whole day! Haha, I'm still trying to figure out how I missed this post. 😆😆😆😆

The best Aladdin episode! 😁

Cartoons! They were so good back then! :)

I know! I wish they would could all be added to Netflix or something! 😁

I loved Pogs, Boglins, the Lion King, the original Furbies (which are only vaguely less creepy than the newer ones), Trap Door, and Trolls!

And Knightmare. Knightmare was the best thing ever.

The older furbies weren't that creepy, you're right!

Oh good memories!! They need to show these again. I was just thinking about th the other day! Thanks for sharing! :D

Yes, they do! Bring them back! Glad you liked it. :)

I agree 100 % with this post , cartoons back in the 90s were so much better that the Garbage our children watch todas..thanks for sharing

I agree! I wish I add access to all of them to show my little dude!

I am a lot older but agree the 90's were great for kids.. I think because plastic was in full swing..

Maybe! Whatever the case, it was a fun time to be a kid. 😁

I loved all of the 90's toys!

Me too! They were so much fun!

PlayStation 1!

My kids were little in the 90s so I remember this stuff because of them. I miss those days:) Great post!

I miss those days too. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54