THE IMPORTANCE OF HAVING A CUSTOM DOMAIN FOR YOU BLOG----- My little experience in blogging business

in #blog6 years ago

Hello guys, my name is Godswill. I just want to share with everyone my experience and the challenges I had while using a free domain (blogspot .com) in my blog.

Any blogger who is serious about the business of blogging will certainly agree with me that blogging is the most time-consuming business as far as creating quality content is concerned. If a blogger makes any schedule with you which is outside the blogging cycle and then meets up to that schedule, I think you should be thankful to him for keeping to such time.

WHO IS A BLOGGER?
blogger.png blogger.png
A blogger is someone who has 360 degree thinking capability when ever creating quality contents is concerned as he is always coordinating his brain to making sure that his readers gets satisfied and has a reason to come back for more. At every point in time, he is concerned with creating captivating contents. A real blogger has no time for what I called DILUTED CONTENTS. He is always seeing his readers in his mind’s eye and always work towards pleasing them.

The above statements are true. But the fact is that if you love to do a particular thing where people benefit from and actually get useful information, then the next thing in your mind should be how to turn your passion into profit.
At most time, many newbie bloggers fail in this aspect as every newbie will like to start with something very cheap or less expensive since he is not certain about what the business can contributes to him yet. As we all know, blogger blog provides all these spaces since you can blog for free in terms of hosting and domain. But after pulling and pushing all your effort into producing quality contents in your blog and getting ready to apply for google adsense service, many newbie whose blog are built on free domain like bogspot dot com are always discouraged as their application will be turned down as many time they apply for adsense service. Here, am using google adsense since it is the only most profiting ads service.

Therefore, having known all these, I think it is time to share with you guys the experience I had some few weeks ago while battling for google adsense approval.

adsense.pngadsense.png

As the year goes by, things are changing and many policies are being formulated. Google adsense policy of 2005 is not the same as Google adsense policy of 2018. They are over 2 million bloggers being paid every month by Google. Therefore, their policies nowadays are very strict and rigid.

I started blogging last year 2017, since then, I have been working on my blog judiciously in order to meet Google adsense policies. After meeting all the contents of their policy, I applied for adsense service since the beginning of this year.
NOTE: it is very difficult for one to know that having a custom domain can contribute to your application being approved since it is not stated in their policy. I have applied for more than 15 times and my application has been disapproved for more than 15 times too. This is the reply I normally get

reply.png

This caused me to review their policy again and again but found out that I have fulfilled all the contents in the policy. My dear, I was discouraged and I almost abandoned blogging business, not until a friend of mine got his account approved with a custom domain which was the only difference between his blog and mine.
Quickly, I looked for just a token of 999 naira and provided my blog with a dot com dot ng domain, my fellow bloggers, my application was approved instantly.

What is the essence of spending all your time driving traffic to a blog you have not monetized? Using free domain like blogspot .com makes Google to understand that you are not serious a bit for the business. If you are still struggling for adsense approval with free domain, my bros, you are on a loooooooong thing. You can get your domain with a little capital with hosting companies like domain king or whogohost. For you to be a successful blogger, you need a little starting capital. In my next post, I shall discuss about setting up your blogger blog to a custom domain and also a step by step review of the adsense policy for 2018. See you guys.

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38