Are We One??! Food For Thought!

in #blog7 years ago

I have pondered this question "Are we All One!" and have come to a theory. Before I get to that I want to tell you a story about myself and what brought me to the conclusion that we are all indeed one!!

You see, I was born with three fingers on my right hand (hints the name "twofingersshort....get it! lol)

21078378_10211346387909343_2112474876467598578_n.jpg

When I turned five, I had to go in and get surgery on my hand. I remember waving to my parents as I walked through the swinging doors, and looking at the doctor as he led me down the hall into the preparation room.

AS the nurse put the mask on my face to help me sleep during the surgery, she asked " What flavor do you want? Cherry? or Bubble Gum!!" I loved bubble gum ( that would be the last time I ever could stand the taste of bubble gum again) So I picked bubble gum, she put the mask on my face and told me to count down from 10 to zero...

"10, 9, 8, 7,6....5.....4..............." and I was out! Now this is where my reasoning behind believing we are all one comes up!

After I dosed off I remember waking up halfway through my surgery.. I could see everything my hand being cut open, the doctors working away. One nurse actually was fixing my mask. I closed my eyes and turned away and in that split second I was in a different place. I had gone to what I believe was what we call heaven!

20953716_10211291961628720_1146798399845800666_n.jpg

It was like star trek at warp speed.. I flew out the door, saw my parents ( my mom was laying on my dad's chest crying.. Some man was being raced down a handicapped style ramp on a bed.) Then I went into a dark existents. I could not see anything it was scary and very lonely. Long story short I felt as if I didn't belong there. And in that moment I was lifted up into "The Light".

The light, was pure full on energy.. Anything you wanted to know, any knowledge you wanted to obtain was there. The energy was pure love. I remember having this feeling of "Its okay, do not fear, You are safe, You are Loved!"

There was no worries of the world, I remember thinking "Where are my parents" ( not really scared, just wondering!) and getting immediate answer of "They are not here yet, do not worry, you are safe, you are okay, you are loved." Now words can not even begin to show all of you what it felt like. I always say if you are the type of person who raises there hands in church or you are an adrenaline junkie.. Take that feeling you get when you raise your hands, or jump off that cliff or out of that plane.. That energy and excitement .....And Times it by a million!

That is the feeling there. It was amazing. To keep this short as I can, at the end of my visit.. I was asked if I wanted to go back.. I remember thinking " What will happen if I don't" Now I must of been shown something crazy because I remember with out hesitation thinking " I cant leave them ( my family)" and then next thing I know I was falling and then woke up in my hospital bed and my mom and dad and some of the family were in the room.

Now here is the thing I want you to take away from this, I have never been a big "religious" type of guy.. I have always been spiritual ( Spiritual to me is my relationship with my creator, Religion is "church")I want to clarify I have no problem with church, or if you don't believe in a higher power! ( that is your right to feel the way you feel!) I know that we are all created equal though, we are all the same.. We breathe the same air, our hearts beat, Our blood is all the same color.. So then my question is this... Why do we fight each other over the stupidest of things. Why do we look at politics, and media, and celebrities to shape the way we live and love one another. This world is made up of one thing... one thing!! That is Energy. That energy is pure love.. The same energy and love I felt up there, I know is here on earth. I feel it every day.

I was talking with a mentor of mine, who told me " Zach some people will never feel, or know what you are talking about. You job is not to convince them, your job is to love them.. Love them the same way you were loved there!" That is what I always plan to do and that is what I encourage (no challenge) you to do. Love with out limits!

22366730_10211670412049744_4901405674127659295_n.jpg

So in closing.. The next time you think attacking someone based off of their religion, their race, their political stance... what ever it is.. The next time you do that stop and think... You don't know their life, you don't know them. What will you attacking them change? What would happen if you tried to understand instead of Attack!!

So that is the blog I wanted to write today, I hope it spread some joy and hope in your direction. maybe just maybe made you think. God Bless and have a great rest of your week!

Saw this tweet!! And thought it fit perfectly with the point I am trying to get across! :)
22365246_10211661798674415_2890728000137290831_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, not that I don't believe you, but I just want to add that when I was younger and still a little on the fence about the whole religion aspect. I was watched daily by a woman named Susan. Susan went to our church and was a very open hearted and loving woman. The kind of woman that would do absolutely anything to make your life better, she always was energetic and always loved life. I can't remember a time where she was really upset. Anyways one day I asked her Why she was so religious. She went on to say pretty much everything, and nearly exactly how you had just described above(besides the whole personal surgery part).
Great post. This really made me think today.

Thats awesome man!! yeah it was quite an experience. That is so cool that someone had the same experience. Just realize more and more that there is more to this world than us. Have heard from other people who have had NDE and they all say the same thing. That experienced what i did..It is very awesome!! :)

That is awesome. Yeah, when she told me about that, I thought that she was definitely telling the truth. However there was a doubt that I had. I feel bad saying that, but it is amazing how well yours and others have experienced the same thing!

yep. And hey don't feel bad, i tell that story all the time.. And even my brother i think sometimes has doubt. My parents had some doubt all they way up until they read the book " Proof Of Heaven" The guy was an atheist, who has a NDE and his experience is a lot like mine..kinda scary actually how much it is like mine. My mom read stand asked me if i had ever read the book. (at the time had never heard of it) she gave me the book and i read a couple chapters closed the book and started crying.. I looked at her and said.. That's it. right there.haha!So don't worry. We will all experience it at some point. Some of us were just lucky enough to experience it early. God Bless Brother!

Nice story, if it happened again and the question was asked would you give the same answer now that you are older?
I was raised in the catholic religion were they teach; heaven, hell and purgatory.
I am convinced that this realm or dimension we are currently in is "purgatory". My reasoning is there are so many stories of people who remember things that they could not possibly remember from periods before they were born, ie; past lives. In the catholic religion purgatory was a place that you spent time in when you were not quite ready for heaven, but not bad enough to be sentenced to eternity in hell. The rational was in purgatory you could redeem yourself and prove yourself worthy of heaven.
From your story you were worthy of heaven but elected to return to help others. Just my take on it, I could be totally wrong, but it would be the first time that ever happened. Well at least for today...
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

#helpmegrow

Yeah i was raised catholic as well. I no longer attend the church and love going to multiple churches and just experiencing life!! :) I think on that question a lot. If I was asked the same question now, would I. And really i think the answer would be the same. I really believe I was meant to be back here, You are right,i want to help people. I am a tad different when it comes to my christian faith, because of what i experienced. I for example believe in multiple lives. God said we will live for eternity... He never said how. but yeah I think we as christians attack each other based off of our interpretation of something that none of us have yet to experience. Believe i was one of the lucky few who got to experience!! I just want to spread the love I experienced there,here! :)

Like you , I also gave up on the catholic church. My reason had to do with the priests abusing young boys and the church moving them from parish to parish instead of turning them over to the authorities to hold them responsible for their crimes. That told me all I needed to know about the bishops and the pope.
I believe in a God or Creator as some faiths teach, we didn't evolve from apes , if we had there would be no apes left on earth.
I have experienced astral projection and it is similar to your experience except there was no being taken to a white light. It was being like superman just flying through space without having the body holding you back. Kind of scary though the first time, wondering if your mind / soul will find its way back to the body. But after doing it a few times it was just shear enjoyment.
Take care.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Thank you for sharing your story. Even if I dont know you, it touched me. Greetings to Colorado ;)

Thanks I always love sharing my story! :) @silbart

Thank you!! Glad you liked it!! :) Hope it helped in someway!! :)

Thanks guys!! I resteemed a couple of yours earlier!!

Your support is appreciated brother! Together we will all grow 💪🏽🏔

This is amazing my new friend!! Love, yes, love is the key!!
Thank you for sharing this wonderful testimony!!
I hope you continue in the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

Thanks!! Yes I will be.. gonna try every day

Wow, this was amazing! Thank you for sharing this with us, also I love the takeaway! If only we could get everyone to experience this, the world would be much easier as that which is most important will become clear. I love these kinds of topics btw.

Good to know! I love these kind of topics as well! Yeah I wish everyone could experience what I did.. it would makes world a better place for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50