Diary of a Mad Customer Service Agent #3 - This can't be true

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So, I guess I have gotten a little behind with my mini series on my escapades of 27 years in customer service. So many of these little stories are just so unreal to be true...but are honestly true.

For this 'episode' we're going to cover this past Halloween. We all know craziness can ensue on holidays, full moons and the like. Currently, I am working for a taxi company taking reservations. (Yes, we have fallen down greatly, but I wouldn't have great stories and employment.)

Anyway, we get frequent calls from the local PD to pick up various intoxicated or 'lost' individuals. Occasionally they call to see if we have transported somebody they're looking for. As I mentioned this was Halloween. PD dispatch had called and as calmly as the dispatch could, she asked "We are wondering if you have transported someone tonight that is dressed up in a Waldo costume?" I sat there for a moment, just taking in the fact, the police department just asked me if we've seen Waldo. I told the dispatcher we would send a message out to our fleet and get back to them.

getimage.jpgImg Source

So, we set out a fleet message "If you have given a ride to someone dressed as Waldo tonight, please contact the office." Of course we got a few texted messages back from some of the drivers. Did you just ask 'Where's Waldo?" We tried so hard to keep the laughter under control. Just when it is so surreal, you can imagine the 'seriousness' of the situation it just made it more funny as than it could be.

wheres_waldo_logo_poster-rdaca2803167d4bc287b46ea4996f2d7b_w2q_8byvr_324.jpgImg Source

After all of this, I had to call into the PD to let them know "I'm sorry we did not transport 'Waldo' tonight." I heard her take a deep breath. "Just to confirm, you did not locate Waldo?" I had to mute my phone. I had just lost it.

Hope you enjoyed this. Thank you for taking the time to check out my little story.

Steemit Together.jpg

sig.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31