Greece is going in lock down - Tell me some good neflix shit to watch!

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Starting from today, Greece goes into a gradual lockdown. It was just announced that all schools, theatres etc are to be remain closed for at least the next 14 days. And I bet there are more measures that will be announced in the coming days. I guess Ill be spending much time in home for the coming weeks.

I am not that afraid for myself to be honest. After all, I am too manly for a mere corona virus to get me. But I do have many family members that are in the high risk category and I dont want to endanger their lives (pfff, pussies!) so I guess I will try to avoid being too social the coming days/weeks. Hopefully, as the weather gets better the infectivity of the virus will hopefully go down too.

So if you know of any good netflix movies/series please shoot.

I am currrently watching Castlevania, it's really good actually so you may want to give it a go. I am almost finished, and next I plan to watch the miniseries [The Stand](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Stand_(1994_miniseries) from Steven King. It's pretty old and I barely remember watching it as a kid and I think it makes sense to watch it again now :D

Sort:  

My taste in movies tends to be a little out of the mainstream, so, that said:
You probably have seen these, but here goes:

Adaptation, with Nicolas Cage (usually can't stand him, but this is a strange, interesting movie and he's good in it)
Gangs of New York, with Daniel Day-Lewis
There Will be Blood, with Daniel Day-Lewis
Snowpiercer, with unforgettable performance by Tilda Swinton

Well, good luck. At least you have great company :)

Snowpiercer sounds really good! It's the next list on the list!

As you watch Swinton's outrageous performance, keep in mind the role was written for a man. She interpreted it. An amazing actress :)

Looks good, noted. Thanks!

Also, if you haven't watched Prison Break, you can go fuck yourself ehmm give it a try and you won't be disappointed.

Language young man!

Debbie does Dallas. It's a classic!

You beat me to it I was going to recommend the same thing ;>)

Sorry for getting in first:(

I will watch it with the wife, thanks. Lol

Trailer park boys. Οτι καλυτερο. Αν δεν τα εχεις δει ξεκινα απο την κανονικη σειρα και μετα το anime

Awsome, thanks for the reccomendatioN!

'Vikings' if you like historical shit.
Many hours of viewing there. (first 3/4 series were v good, then it went a bit downhill, but still ok).

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.825 which ranks you at #901 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 57 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You better stock up on some toilet paper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31