You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog, 20 May 2019: "Special" Delivery? No ... Good Samaritan story?

in #blog5 years ago

It's incredible how drivers and companies can mess up so badly and assume they did their job well.

Before all these companies started to pop up like mushrooms, I was perfectly happy with the Postal Office Services. Now I have to deal with these stupid companies that force me to go pick my packages 15km away from home.

If I wanted to travel 15km to go pick up something, I wouldn't have bought it Online, would I? What a waste of time... I have been cutting a lot on my Online Shopping because of this.

Either they deliver the stuff at my house or I don't need their services at all.

Nice of you to return the package to its rightful owner. Many people would just take the free gift for themselves.

Sort:  

I suppose @trincowski, it is the relentless advance of technology, as there wasn't anything like this when I was younger. The closest thing to it was receiving a gift package from someone. You had a notice left in your mailbox and then knew you had a finite period of time to retrieve it from the post office.

Now we read (here in America) about the future of drone deliveries! Good grief ... 😏

"Progress?" Well, I'm sure we all have our own opinions on that ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35