You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby Blog-Upcoming mass email to my readers about Steemit ( feel free to give suggestions)

in #blog6 years ago

Well, at first I thought "this is way too long to read" but then I realised it's not the case at all. I think you have covered all the bases pretty well.

Let us know how the experiment goes. I hope you can convince a few creative souls to join the site.

But maybe there's a bit of information missing. You should clarify that there's a big difference between FB and SteemIt, as far as privacy goes.

FB is supposed to be private where as Steem is a open public network. Anything posted here will be forever visible to everyone, in and outside SteemIt.

That's something a few people aren't comfortable with.

Sort:  

That was my first thought as well, when I saw what it looked like posted "too long"...not sure what to trim out of it though. I decided to just ignore the privacy vs open platform thing, since most people don't believe anything's private anymore anyways. But I'll see if I can think of a quick way to mention it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55