Home made crock pot bean stew /w smoked turkey leg

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Home made crock pot bean stew
image

Have you been trying to eat less meat but still keep the protein in your diet? This recipe is for you

-1 smoked turkey leg
-1 can dark kidney beans
-1 can light kidney beans
-1 can black beans
-1 can garbanzo beans (chick peas)
-1 can diced tomatoes
-1 can yellow corn

  • hand full of Snap peas
    -3 red potatoes
    -1/2 box beef broth

Carrots (not is this recipe)

Directions:

Literally just add all the ingredients to the crock pot and turn on low for 3-4 hrs. The turkey leg will come out fork tender if you choose to eat. Almost any ingredients can be added or subtracted depending on your preference or what's available in your kitchen. Enjoy

image

Sort:  

Your post was too late. Just finished off a large pot of bean stew last night. Next time I will use turkey, this time we used ham.

sorry bro, You always have next week. Next up collard greens and smoked turkey leg.

Good idea, I don't have collards but I do have some kale. No smoked turkey leg - yet.

Well, that sounds mighty tasty and easy to prepare. Thanks for the notes on how to prepare it.

its super easy and omg delicious . got a bowl right next to me as I type

I will take two bowls!!!

lol with or without the white cheddar ? I might have to start a semi healthy restaurant. I love cooking

I will take white cheddar. Yes, you should open up one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17