War is Peace, Ignorance is Strength, Bill Nye is a Scientist

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

h/t to @kendewitt for making me aware of Bill Nye's latest intellectual fumble.

https://steemit.com/creativity/@kendewitt/ken-s-half-baked-ideas-3-is-bill-nye-an-ai-artificial-idiot

Bill Nye thinks that if a computer ever becomes smart enough to want to kill us we have nothing to fear because all we're going to have to do is unplug it. Tah dah!

I have to agree with Ken. This is a computer that is smart enough to know it wants to kill us!

That means it's also smart enough to know we don't want to be killed, and we will kill IT if we know it wants to kill US.

So, this super AI computer is not going to let us know it's plan until it thinks it has enough resources under it's control to get the job done.

And to say that those in third world countries have nothing to fear? Has Bill Nye never heard of drones? Or Nuclear weapons? Is it somehow impossible for this future computer to obtain access to these things?

How does this man call himself a scientist?

I feel like I'm living in George Orwell's 1984...

War is Peace
Ignorance is Strength
Bill Nye is a Scientist



More from me:

Facebook Promotion and Steem Giveaway!

Promote Steemit on Facebook and you win free STEEM!... [Read more]

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

Bill Nye is not a Scientist and the EARTH is FLAT...........FLATRTH Arizona...LIVE THE GOLDEN RULE.

Hmmmm. Well, the earth can be pretty flat in parts of Arizona, sure! :)

Hey, nice post! I've upvoted followed you because I'm keen to see your future posts :D Maybe you could follow me back and help me out?

nice one bro I really liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49