This new WIND FOIL Windsurfing Board Is Awesome!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I learned to windsurf when I was in high school, and I had a blast with it of course! :)

Windsurfing is basically balancing your body weight against the wind. Getting up on the board is actually the most difficult part. Once you have the sail in your hands and pull it in to catch a bit of wind, the sail almost acts like a little tree, helping to keep you stable and upright.

I've never seen one of these foil attachments before but it looks pretty awesome.

In the parting shot of this video you can see how far out the windsurfer is from the shore.

I did this once off the coast of Florida and before I knew it I was when sailing among a pack of dolphins!

Being able to go out that far really is one of the cooler parts about windsurfing.

That and getting some great exercise along with a killer tan!

Enjoy the video! :)



More from me:

Facebook Promotion and Steem Giveaway!

Promote Steemit on Facebook and you win free STEEM!... [Read more]

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

i've seen those with kiteboards in videos. they do look like fun. just don't decapitate any fish lol

Sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51