You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want Out! Sick of the Rat Race! How Steemit Has Helped

in #blog7 years ago

The rat-race is hard, even if you are a lean, mean rat.
The only advice I can offer is - dream. Have a dream, build on it, work towards it, make it a reality.

I too want to write for a living. But to get to that dream, I need to still run with the other rats for a while. I don't try to keep up, because I don't want to go where they are going. I have a different destination in mind.

But until I can make the break, I'll keep on playing the game, and building my own dream.

You can do it too. Just look at the other rats and know you are different. Their future is not your future.

Dreams are what we need to get us where we want to be. No government has found a way to tax your dreams (yet)

Sort:  

I love this. True stuff!! I will hang in there. Thanks for the comment and support

No problem. One cool trick is to find a big, slow rat and tuck in behind them. That way no-one bothers you for going slower. ;-)
It may be a rat race, but you don't have to try and win it.

Nice. You actually got a chuckle out of this girl! :)

A chuckle is good ;-) I like a good chuckle.

Well laughter is the best medicine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52