Captain Andreas Tavern. Part 1. Cheese, seafood and hummus

in #blog7 years ago

I have one favorite place to eat - the small tavern far from touristic area.
"Captain Andreas" is a tavern without waiters - the family of owners serve customers by themselves.

Doesn't matter what or how much you order they will bring you homemade bread and wine in a few minutes after you take a table.
The food is very delicious, portions are huge!)

For a good dinner for two you can spend around 30 € there.

image2 (6).JPG

That's my favorite starter - grilled halloumi cheese.
It's salty, solid and nourishing.

image3 (5).JPG

Hummus and pita-bread make me want to fly)) Healthy and delicious food!

image1 (6).JPG

And my new love - octopus in red wine sauce. The taste is amazing, it is something special.

image4 (5).JPG

Those are only starters. You can imagine how big main dishes are )
I'll make pictures of them next time and will show you the best food in all eastern part of Cyprus!)

Sort:  

Yum!

Similar to Greek food! That cheese looks very good! Makes me want to go eat out tomorrow lol

I ate a lot octopus growing up on an island =)

What's your favorite food?

My favorite food is almost all sea food))and any kind of cheese... I'm crazy about cheese)
Actually, I like everything spicy, so one of the most delicious dishes for me is Thai soup Tom Yam with shrimps))
Yours?)

Wow!

I was just chatting with one of the steemians here.. My favorite cuisine is Thai food!

Great choice! I love tom yum soup too, but the vegetarian one( with mushrooms). I am allergic to any shellfish =(

I have a few favorite Thai dishes, the first one on my list is "khao mun gai". And a few more "Pad Krapow Moo Saap"(Fried Basil and Pork)... "Kai Med Ma Muang" (Chicken with Cashew Nuts) All curries lol... I am crazy about Thai Food, I will go back this year to Thailand, hopefully when I settle some stuff..

What countries have you been to?

Oh, so you're are also a curry lover!))
Not so many countries yet.. I'm travelling all the time - I'm sure that everywhere you can find lots of interesting things you've never seen before, even on a small island)
I've been to Ukraine, Poland, Thailand, Malaysia . I have a lot in my plans)))
You? Visited many places?)

We are curry lovers! lol <3

It's true, that's the reward you'll get from travelling, even travelling local. I only started travelling when I was 23 and traveled around Cebu, Philippines. So many things I saw during my travels, local and abroad. I realized how much I was missing out in this life. Now am living in Cebu but am planning to move abroad next year. I don't really know where I want to live yet, but am going travel around South America. Then from there I would plan my net country to visit.

I 've only been to two other countries, Singapore and Thailand. Traveling can be quite expensive. That's I do a lot of stuff to earn money online. I try to make as much money as I can, invest and use some for travels. But each year, I make sure I visit a different place just to change the scene and enjoy the beauty of life.

Do you have any plan to visit the Philippines?

Btw, upvoted and following you now.. I like people like you. You are really nice and fun to chat with =) talk soon

followed you too) the same here- I like to chat with you!) Followed)
I want to visit Philippines for sure! I've heard that there are some great places to see!)

Thank you! I really enjoy chatting with you...

A lot of beautiful places to see here =) when is your plan to visit? Let me know if you need help or advice once you're decided to visit my country =)

What do you do for living, btw?

Upvoted and resteemed.
From Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP4. Good luck.

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Very good post. Thank you for sharing)

always welcome!)

Oh wow! I'd love to see Cyprus someday. I don't see many people creating travel blogs for your area. That's awesome! Maybe we'll come visit someday! I'll follow your blog a bit. Thanks for checking out my writing. Cheers!

Well, tell me when you come - me and my friends know how to travel around island))
and thanks for the interest in blog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45