One of those nights

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

This is not a kind of book that I usually read, but I gave it a try and I can honestly say that I'am now a fan of Coelho.

--- “Waiting is painful. Forgetting is painful. But not knowing which to do is the worst kind of suffering.”

---“God always offers us a second chance in life.”

---“Go and get your things,' he said. 'Dreams mean work.”

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 0.07.20.png

Sort:  

“Waiting is painful. Forgetting is painful. But not knowing which to do is the worst kind of suffering.” I really like this quote!

Looks like a great night. Coelho is fantastic! The Alchemist should be required reading for all.

Read a handful of his works and can honestly say it has made my life better. Eleven Minutes is another great one. A bit of a deviation in subject matter, but still the same self-reflective, philosophically exploratory quality that is a common theme among his works.

I've heard so much good things about that book, currently going to the bookstore and looking for a copy! Will upate you soon :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42