Demacho Farms: Off-grid Aeroponic Organic Farming Begins~!

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

My very best friend was reminded of 2 parcels of land that he had inherited awhile back when I mentioned to him that I wanted to live off grid. I had spent the past 6 years living a vegabondish lifestyle in Korea and returning to the race was the last thing I wanted to do. Between living off grid, the small house trend and farming aeroponically, I was up for all the challenges. Google earth has recently been improved radically so it allowed us to sight our land from above fairly well. We first saw the property on Thursday, August 4th and everything exceeded our wildest expectations.    

Here is a short vid of our greeting party~!

 https://youtu.be/9e5QUyjzcoU  

Very fortunate for us, our parcels had these two beautiful trees.

We scoured pretty much all the craigs listings in the area and decided on the Dutchman because if it ain’t Dutch, it ain’t much. A 30 foot trailer with two bedrooms and not much more. The tires were new and the frame was as solid as could be. After a surprisingly successful day with Uhaul and Q&A’s about the trailer hitch, we managed to bring her home.  

And so begins our journey in the wilderness...stay tuned for more exciting stories and images in the weeks to come~!



Sort:  

Hey! I'm the other guy (on the right) in the bottom photo. I just wanted to vouch for Jason in his efforts to start a small-scale sustainable farm. He's been talking about this for years and it was truly a dream come true to get started on it last weekend.

Congrats on an unconventional, yet modern, new start in life! I'll be back on the farm soon, and making my own Steemit posts about it before that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50