You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m spending most of my voting power on rewarding people who comment on my posts

in #blog6 years ago

I love a good debate in the comments. The better the community around the poster the better the debate is. A good community will bring the 100 viewpoints that the author couldn't possibly have brought to the discussion. Its also a double edged sword, post rubbish or lies and you get called out immediately.
I am sure in the long run building a brilliant community will reward you far more than simply self voting. As you said it's a WIN WIN. Your generosity is appreciated!

Sort:  

Hey, @tony10.

Heah, you are absolutely right, and in a great comment field we can often find lots of good ideas that supplement the post well, or that is even better than the ones in the post. It can really bring a lot of value to the post either way, even if the comments have a vastly different opinion.

It's good that we have the option to downvote those who post lies, rubbish and spam, so luckily these comments won't really destroy the community much, but instead lie hidden at the bottom.

I must admit that I very rarely down vote after all the mad flag wars that went on recently. The best votes always float to the surface as you said : )

I very rarely hit the downvote myself, but it might happen if is see very bad spam on my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88