Upvoting posts and comments doesn't cost anything! Why not do it more!

in #blog6 years ago

Upvoting posts and comments doesn't cost anything! Why not do it more!

I'm still a noob when it comes to steemit!

I'm just really curious why people don't upvote more!

I have had many reply's to my posts without any upvotes.

Looking at other peoples posts I see soooo many comments without any upvotes.

I don't get why people don't upvote more, it will help everyone out!

I appreciate all reply's and opinions and most importantly........upvotes!

upvote&resteem.gif

Sort:  

Thank you tomnelson you shared such amazing post on steemit and you just discuss the weakness of everyone on steemit.I like your post

Hey @tomnelson,
I think it has to do with your voting power...the more you vote the less power(money) that carries to the post.
I have read advise on here to hold back unit you find something realy special, then your vote will make more impact.

Interesting, I've read that you don't lose any voting power! I will have to research more.

goto http://steem.supply/@tomnelson
in the upper left corner it will show your voting power and percentage. I think the lower the percent = less money for each upvote.

Thank you! Now I can check my steem supply!

If we upvote more posts, our steem powe use more, that is y

its really very helpful for me and all the new user which have no experience
on steemit..... i m face low bandwidth problem from last week ....... i have no idea or information about it......... will you or any other help me .....?

Congratulations @tomnelson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @tomnelson Yes upvoting is good. there are limits, for minnows though. Normally you can only vote 100%. Each upvote drops your voting power (say about 2%). You can find what your upvote is worth at https://steemnow.com or more information at https://steemworld.org just put your own account name in to get the details. Busy does let minnows vote at less than 100% so you can give more votes, though the value is low anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54