What i wanted to be as a kid?

in #blog6 years ago

First of all i want to say that @schkure inspired me with his blog on this theme.

As a kid i was really into sports, my favorite was handball, but i had some problems with my left knee and i wasn't able to play few trainings in the week. My max was one or two training. The biggest problem was when i jump and stand on the left foot i had lot of pain. But to be honest my firs love was skiing. And still it is..

I was really young when first time i tried to ski. I think i was 3 years old it was in Slovenia at Rogla in Mariborsko Pohorje. I can remember this times barely but it was really beautiful time. I was really happy when i was skiing, and then all begun, when Janica and Ivica Kostelic, brother and sister from Croatia who were really poor family achieved lot of medals in Olimpics and Wold Cup. I was totally crazy about skiing, my life goal was to become skier. But when i think about that times now i can say , that was just a dream unfortunately.


Source

Now i can realize that skiing is really expensive sport, especially in Croatia which does not have any ski trucks and we don't have enough snow for full season. But i was really stubborn i wanted to achieve something in skiing. Then with my 10 years i was training for Ski Klub Zagreb. It was one season, we were training on Sljeme. It was my dream winter. I was really good, i can remember that my trainers have only good words for my work. But, the true was that still it was too expensive, to become professional.

Now i am still ski lover, but to recreate, not on pro level.. It is beautiful to ski, you can see mountains fresh air, and meet good people.

stemitbalkan gif.gif

Sort:  

Hobi skier. Dream almost came true!

Eh da :D nije toto al ajde..

Valjda ce biti vajde od steemita pa da skijas i radis postove sa go pro kamerom :)

EEE dada, nick ti sve govori :D

:) Trudim se da kaze vise nego sto ja mogu haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71